Our Profile

Mike & Eileen

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

State We Live in: Illinois
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 4 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Hello! We are hoping to adopt a child because we have not been able to have one biologically. We have a lot of love to share with a child and are excited to grow our family through adoption!

We are looking forward to creating memories with a child. We love to explore nature and visit our local forest preserves. We both also love to travel and have a long list of places we want to take a child to. At home, we both love to cook and are looking forward to weekend pancake breakfasts and introducing them to new food and trying new recipes.

Thank you for learning about us as you make plans for your child’s future. We’d love to hear from you! To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Mike

Education: Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
Profession: Software Engineer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Things to do on the weekend: Visit Museums in Chicago, especially the Planetarium and the Museum of Science and Industry
Recipe to cook for others: Split Pea Soup
Place I'd love to visit: New Zealand
Season: Winter
Hobby: Video games
Childhood book: Harry Potter
Thing about my favorite holiday: Thanksgiving: having the big meal with lots of family

More About Eileen

Education: Bachelor of Science in Family and Consumer Science
Profession: School Secretary
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Things to do on the weekend: Going on hikes or nature walks
Recipe to cook for others: Green Bean Casserole
Place I'd love to visit: Washington State
Season: Fall
Hobby: Reading or working on crafts
Childhood book: The American Girl Doll series
Thing about my favorite holiday: Halloween: it's so fun to see everyone dressed up & is a great way to get to know your neighbors

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We both like reading! Eileen also enjoys crafts, and Mike enjoys gaming.

Our Faith


Our Home in Illinois

We live in a ranch style house with a large backyard.

In Closing

Thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child! We're ready and excited to add a child to our lives through open adoption and welcome a connection with you, if you'd like that. We can share updates as your child grows and even plan occasional visits. It would be great to learn more about you and the hopes you have for your child's future. We'd love to talk with you! Just ask Lifetime about us to set up a call or video chat.

Pin It on Pinterest