Our Profile

Mitch & Sarah

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: Nebraska
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hi there! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for considering us as potential adoptive parents for your child. Our family knows firsthand the joy of adoption as our son, John, and 2 of his cousins were adopted. We value our relationship with our son’s birth parents and are open to contact with you!

We love quality time with our large extended family and friends and treasure our immediate family time, whether playing catch in the backyard, going to the pool, or making homemade popcorn for our movie nights. We will forever be grateful to our son’s birth parents and we appreciate you getting to know us better.


About Us

We met at the University of Nebraska when Mitch found Sarah’s checkbook on the floor at a party; the rest is history. We have been married several years and have always wanted a big family. However, through our infertility, we have realized that God’s plans have always been better than our own.

Over the years, we’ve shared some fun adventures, but our favorite times together are simply sitting on our back porch and catching up. We are easy-going and love to laugh.  There’s no better place for us than sitting outside with our loved ones sharing life.

When we adopted John, he became a part of our porch time and many other activities! As a family, we love time together at the nearby pool, picnicking in Mitch’s family’s pasture, or boating at the lake. We are excited to share these activities and more with our next child. It’s very important to us to create an environment where every family member can thrive.

About Sarah

According to Mitch: Sarah has a big heart and is faithful, down-to-earth, compassionate, and fun.  She serves and cares for others in extraordinary ways, both professionally and within our community. Sarah currently practices dermatology as a Physician Assistant two days each week. It has been important to her to keep a good work-life balance, as her family has always been her top priority. She loves to be home baking sourdough bread, going to the park or zoo with John, and playing any game that interests him. Sarah is a wonderful cook and loves to use home-grown ingredients. She enjoys reading, listening to audiobooks, and likes to run; she has completed 2 marathons.  She looks forward to sharing her days at home with another child and teaching them how to live with simplicity and joy.

About Mitch

According to Sarah: Although he has graduate degrees in engineering, I promise he is not a nerd! Mitch has a great sense of humor and is very fun. He’s been a great provider and protector of our family. He is a man of integrity and has taught our son significant virtue at a young age. Mitch has served as a mentor and adviser and now considers his greatest job to be raising our children with good character. He enjoys fishing, reading, golfing, and fixing anything broken. He’s never too busy for family and loves to share his hobbies with John. He enjoys taking him to the lake to fish or to the golf course to work on their putting skills. He is wonderful with children and has been a great Dad. He’s looking forward to bigger games of hide and seek and opportunities to teach the skills his dad taught him to our next child.

About Our Son, John

John is an adventurous and creative 4-year-old. We have memberships to the zoo, children’s museum, library, gym, and pool, and we love to spend our time there. John loves to read, spend time kayaking at the family lake house, or ride tractors at the family farm. He enjoys caring for our chickens as he has a special gentleness toward animals. His grandparents love to spend time with him and watch him the 2 days that Sarah works, so he’s never been to daycare or had a nanny. He will be a wonderful big brother as he loves to play with others, is good at sharing, and is extremely kind.

Our Home in Nebraska

We live in a welcoming home in a family-friendly neighborhood. Sarah loves to host, and people often say that they enjoy coming over because they feel loved and cared for. We have a large kitchen for baking and cooking and a fenced-in backyard ideal for gathering around a fire or playing catch. We have a chicken coop in our backyard that houses 5 hens so there are always fresh eggs. We have a screened-in porch that is the perfect spot to sit and read a book or host dinner parties with friends and family. We are members of a Catholic Church that is a short 5-minute drive away. We are one hour from the family lake house, one hour from the family farm, and 5 minutes from the pool at which we are members.

Our Promise to You

We promise to love your child unconditionally and do everything we can to protect and provide them with a secure, loving, and faith-filled home. We will ensure that they receive an exceptional education and have every opportunity provided to them to thrive. Most importantly, we will encourage your child to understand and appreciate the love placed in their adoption. Be assured that we will do our best to model God’s love and mercy within our home so our children can develop an authentic trust in His plans for them!

We promise to be open to any level of contact you are comfortable with and to always love you.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784

More About Mitch

Education: Master's Degree- Engineering
Profession: Engineer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Any pasta dish Sarah makes
Holiday: Fourth of July- the day after our Anniversary
Place we have visited: Beaches in Florida
Television Show: Any football or basketball game
Family Tradition: Vacationing somewhere warm every winter
Activity with Kids: Husker football games
Hobby: Fixing anything broken

More About Sarah

Education: Master's Degree- Physician Assistant Studies
Profession: Dermatology Physician Assistant
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Fettuccine Alfredo
Holiday: Fourth of July
Place we have visited: Mountains of Wyoming
Television Show: This is Us
Family Tradition: Annual Christmas family basketball game
Activity with Kids: Lake activities
Hobby: Spending time with the people I love

More About Our Family

Our Faithhttps://login.lifetimeadoption.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=62347&action=edit

Our Catholic faith is central to our lives and provides the framework for how we live. We are fortunate that our church has a wonderful Catholic school connected to it (pre-school-12th). Education is extremely important to us, and we are grateful for such a wonderful church community and school system where our son and future child will be able to thrive academically and spiritually. We pray daily as a family and do our best to model authentic Christian virtue in our home. We are blessed to have a wide net of family and friends supporting us whenever a need arises.

Our Parenting Philosophy

It's important to us that each family member is provided with every opportunity to thrive and become the best version of themselves. We are very intentional with our time and prioritize new activities and adventures that provide learning, growth, and fun as a family. We're grateful to have all 4 grandparents involved in our lives and within close proximity. John has never been to daycare or had a nanny. He enjoys going to his grandparents' homes each week while Sarah sees patients. We will never take our family support for granted.

Extended Family Traditions

We have large families (Mitch has 7 siblings, Sarah has 3) and are fortunate to enjoy close relationships with all of our siblings and parents. John has 29 cousins, and counting, within close proximity to play with. In addition to celebrating birthdays and holidays together, we get together with Mitch's side annually for a "lake weekend" at their family lake house in July and a "farm weekend" at their family farm in October. The kids love beach volleyball games together in the Summer, hayrides and roasting hot dogs in the pasture in the Fall. Sarah's family vacations together every July in South Carolina, where we spend our days together under one roof playing cards, going to the beach, and riding bikes. At Christmas, her family rents a gym for a couple of hours where we have a family basketball game (all ages involved!) for bragging rights only.

Family Seasonal Activities

In the winter, we always travel somewhere warm for a week to beat the Nebraska cold. In the spring, we enjoy time at Mitch's parent's farm. In the summer, we spend plenty of time at the pool, zoo, and family lake house. We take a camping trip every year with close family friends, which includes sleeping in tents and tubing. In the Fall, we spend our Saturdays cheering on our favorite football team when we are not back at the farm enjoying harvest time.

In Closing

We appreciate you taking the time to get to know us better! We have lots of room in our hearts and home to welcome your child. We look forward to teaching him or her to read books, play games, do chores, and shoot hoops- just as we've done with our son, John. We will help them to thrive and give them every opportunity to become who God intends them to be.
We have a wonderful relationship with our son John's biological parents (and extended family) and are open to any level of contact with which you are comfortable. 
Our sincerest thanks to you. May God bless you!

Pin It on Pinterest