Our Profile

Nathan & Shelby

Back to search

State We Live in: Texas
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

We are so thankful you are here on our page! We are a family of 4, excited to grow our family through adoption! We are a Christian family who loves to play sports, be outside, be with our extended family, and just be together. We have always known that adoption would be apart of our family’s story, and are thrilled that the time is now. We are thrilled to welcome a child of any ethnicity into our family and are open to visits!

About Us

We met through some mutual church friends and got married less than a year later. We have now been married for 6 years and it has been a sweet time of growth as our family has gone from just the 2 of us to 4. Our daughter, Maddox, is 4 while our son, Barrett, is 2. Some things we enjoy together are traveling, riding ATV’s at our family’s farm, eating good food, going on road trips, shopping, and playing or watching sports. Our favorite thing to do as a couple is to go to Mexico and sit on the beach all day. That is on our bucket list to do as a family as soon as our kids are old enough to sit still on an airplane. We were both drawn to adoption and, while we don’t know when it was placed upon our hearts, we both know it is our calling. One of the things we most look forward to sharing with your baby is the unbreakable bond of siblings. Siblings have played a big role in our own lives, and we will cultivate those relationships for your child.

Get to know Nathan (by Shelby)

Nathan is foremost a devoted follower of Jesus. He is loyal, dependable, funny, and generous. Nathan works from home in commercial real estate and is amazing at his work. He is a very engaged dad with our kids and is known for his killer dance moves in our living room dance parties. When not in his home office, Nathan can be found enjoying the great outdoors. His favorite place to be is in the mountains hiking, hunting, and camping! He has already started sharing these hobbies with our kids and looks forward to taking your child on many adventures.

Get to know Shelby (by Nathan)

Shelby is a godly woman who selflessly serves her family. She is incredibly patient, loving, and devoted. Shelby played college basketball and has always loved sports- and still does! She used to be a math teacher before becoming the amazing stay-at-home mom that she is.  Shelby is joyful, laid back, and fun-loving. She makes everyday fun for our kids through activities like playdates, going to the local parks, and swimming. She looks forward to sharing traditions with your child like going to the local pumpkin patch, attending the State Fair, and having family movie nights.

Our Kiddos and Family

Our daughter, Maddox (4), loves being a big sister (or more like a second mommy in her mind). She is into all things girly like princesses, jewelry, and makeup, which is funny because Shelby is a tomboy. Our son, Barrett (2), is a spunky, adventurous, sweet little boy who makes us laugh so hard. He is very attached to his big sister and imitates everything she does. He loves anything outdoors, specifically riding “vroom vrooms” (ATV’s), fishing, and exploring. They are both thrilled to welcome another sibling!

We have an amazing extended family. Our kids love to play with their cousins and see them almost daily. Both sets of grandparents live nearby, and we always enjoy getting together with them any chance we get. Nathan’s parent’s house always includes baking, crafts, and swimming when we visit. Shelby’s dad takes all the little ones to “Taco Tuesday” every week, and it’s always great fun! Our families are excited to love and welcome your baby while supporting them in every stage of life.

Our House in Texas

We recently moved into our home and absolutely love it. Some of our favorite things about it are the playroom, an office so Nathan can work from home. We are also near awesome schools, the neighborhood pool and park, and close to family. It is a 4 bedroom modern farmhouse-style home with a big kitchen and dining room so that we can host family and friends. One of the reasons that we picked this house was because we have a fenced in backyard and then more green space beyond that where the kids love to ride their scooters.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child deeply. To care for, protect, and teach them all that we know. We promise to treat you with the highest honor and utmost respect. You will always be celebrated by us and an essential part of our family. Your child will be surrounded by love, grace, laughs, and support. Your child will have every opportunity to pursue their dreams and reach their potential with us cheering them on every step of the way.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Nathan

Education: bachelor's degree in business/marketing
Profession: commercial real estate
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: white

His Favorites:

Food: sushi
TV Show: The Office
Dessert: bread pudding
Tradition: taking our kids to the family ranch
Thing We Will Teach Our Kids: hunting and being in the wild
Activity With Kids: breakfast dates
Children's Book: I'll Love You Forever

More About Shelby

Education: bachelor's degree in mathematics
Profession: stay at home mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: white

Her Favorites:

Food: mexican
TV Show: Scandal, One Tree Hill
Dessert: ice cream
Tradition: Taco Tuesday - my dad takes all the cousins and moms to lunch every week
Thing We Will Teach Our Kids: sports - especially basketball
Activity With Kids: impromptu dance parties
Children's Book: Children's Storybook Bible

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We love to be adventurous together whether that's riding ATV's at our family's farm or going on a road trip. We love sports so we attend a lot of games together and play them in our backyard. We are very intentional about spending an abundance of quality time as a family so even if we are at home, we look for opportunities to make it special by building a fort or having a movie night.

Our Faith

We love Jesus as our Lord and Savior. We are fully devoted to Him and actively involved in our church. Our children hear about Jesus' unconditional, magnificent love for them on a daily basis through conversations we have, books we read, and songs we listen sing together.

Our Musical Interest

Neither of is talented musically, but that doesn't stop us from giving it our all. We both listen to mainly Christian music, but like hip-hop and country as well. Honestly though, our radios have been taken over by Disney soundtracks, but we'd be lying if we said we didn't enjoy some Trolls or Frozen songs.

About Our Home

Our home is modern farmhouse style home with an open living room, dining room, and kitchen. We have a play room where our kids love to read, play in the toy kitchen, and set up their pretend grocery store. We have a big office where Nathan can comfortably work from home.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know our family. We hope this gave you a glimpse into our home that is filled with laughter, joy, and unconditional love. We promise to love your baby forever, teach them about who they are as a child of God, and share infinite memories together. We would love to talk to you more and learn about your hopes and dreams for your child.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest