Our Profile

Nathan & Tana

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Wisconsin
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us.  We are a loving Christian couple from Wisconsin.  After struggling with infertility for years, we became foster parents and, after seeing our foster children reunited with their birth mother, we realized God was leading us down the path of adoption to create our forever family. We are so excited to welcome your child into our home and promise to provide them with a safe home full of unconditional love.

About Us...

We have been together for 13 years and married for 10 years.  We knew of each other through mutual friends but never formally met until we happened to come across each other on a dating site, and that is where our story begins.

We love spending time outdoors- Everything from camping, boating, sitting around bonfires, riding our golf cart around our neighborhood, and playing fetch with our dogs, Molly and Henry.  We participate in a lot of neighborhood activities where we all get together and enjoy catching up and making s’mores. We also find joy in relaxing at home, cooking meals together, gardening, playing rummy 500, watching a baseball or football game together, and of course an occasional movie night with some popcorn.

We are excited to welcome your child into our family and look forward to teaching them the importance of strong family values as well as share with them our passion for nature and cooking.

Meet My Husband, Nathan

Nathan is an amazing person. He is extremely loving, kind, caring, and compassionate. Nathan is outgoing, can easily make friends with anyone he meets, and always knows how to make others smile.
When he was a teenager he was in a dirt bike accident and lost sight in one eye. This has never stopped him from living life to the fullest and enjoying all that nature has to offer! Nathan has a passion for boating and fishing and you can catch him on the water, no matter the season. He also has a passion for baseball and is so excited to share all that he loves with your child. Nathan was a wonderful father figure to our foster children and I know he will be a fantastic dad to your child. He is so excited to share his passion for the great outdoors with them and teach them how to fish.

Meet My Wife, Taña

Taña is a wonderful person!  She is a warm-hearted individual that is always looking out for everyone’s best interest.  Taña is very open-minded and always willing to listen to others.  She is never one to be judgmental, and has taught me to always remember to listen to people before making assumptions. These qualities are what make her such a great therapist and will make her a fantastic mother.  She takes pride in her job, loves spending time with friends and family, is a great cook, and makes amazing home-cooked meals that I always look forward to. She enjoys volunteering in her spare time as well as reading, taking walks, swimming, baking, and cross-stitching. I know that she looks forward to sharing her passion for helping others, baking, and reading with your child and that she will teach them the importance of having a good moral compass.

Our Families

Our families are excited to welcome your child into our lives and home where we will pass on traditions, create new ones, and build many happy memories.

Nathan’s father lives in beautiful Northern Wisconsin while his sister and brother-in-law live in Minnesota with our wonderful niece and 2 awesome nephews. Nathan’s grandmother, aunts, uncles, and cousins all live in Illinois. While his family is spread out, they are all within driving distance and we look forward to taking road trips to visit his side of the family with your child. 

We enjoy seeing Taña’s mother and step-father several times a week. Taña’s mom enjoys sharing their Puerto Rican heritage and you will often see her cooking traditional Puerto Rican meals. Taña’s father and step-mother live in Florida along with her 3 brothers, two sister-in-law’s, 1 niece, and 1 nephew.  Taña also has family within an hour of our home and family in Puerto Rico.

Our Home in Wisconsin

We live in a 3 bedroom ranch home across from a lake. Our home is filled with love, compassion, and respect for nature- the perfect place to create many happy memories. We often cook together in our kitchen and enjoy spending time relaxing in the living room when not out in nature. Our yard is spacious with plenty of space for playing games, hosting birthday parties, and building a treehouse.

We love living in a tight-knit lake community and share our home with our two dogs- Henry and Molly. Henry is our energetic 12-year-old golden doodle and Molly is our 11-year-old chihuahua and bichon mix. Both are very friendly and love children.

Our Promise to You

Our promise to you is to raise your child in an environment of unconditional love, faith, respect, and honesty. They will be surrounded by extended family and friends who will support and love them in all that they do. Your child will be cherished deeply and loved by many. We are committed to honoring you and your place in your child’s life in any way that we can.  We would love the chance to learn more about you and look forward to keeping in touch with you at your comfort level.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Nathan

Education: Associates in Marketing
Profession: Machinist
Stay-At-Home: No- But I work nights and am home during the day
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Color: Blue
Food: Seafood
Hobbies: Fishing, traveling, hiking, camping, boating, going to/watching Chicago Cubs games
Vacation Spots: Northern Wisconsin, Canada, Puerto Rico
TV Shows: Breaking Bad, Larry Smith Outdoors & anything involving fishing
Favorite Sports: Baseball & Football
Holiday: Thanksgiving - I like spending time with Taña's family and eating the variety of foods there each year.

More About Taña

Education: Masters in Counseling Education
Profession: Behavioral Health Therapist
Stay-At-Home: No- But I only work 4 days a week- 2 days a week from home
Racial Background: Hispanic

Her Favorites:

Color: Pink & Turquoise
Food: Steak, chicken wings, sushi, and cupcakes
Hobbies: Reading, traveling, bing watching Netflix, going to/watching Milwaukee Brewer games, concerts, hiking, boating, diamond art
Vacation Spots: Puerto Rico, Florida, Dominican Republic, New Orleans
TV Shows: Friends, Modern Family, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Favorite Sports: Baseball
Holiday: Thanksgiving - My family's turned this holiday into a modern day melting pot that can only happen in America. We have a huge spread of Puerto Rican traditional foods, American 'must haves,' and soul foods prepared by my extended family.

More About Our Family

More about us

We enjoy traveling and spending time with friends and family. We're huge baseball fans. Nathan is loyal to the Chicago Cubs, while Taña is a fan of the Milwaukee Brewers.

We also have two dogs, a 12-year-old golden doodle named Henry (he is still energetic even at his ripe old age) and an 11-year-old chihuahua and bichon mix named Molly.

Nathan has a passion for boating and fishing and you can catch him on the water, no matter the season. (Yes, that includes ice fishing. Nathan finds beauty in nature and enjoys anything outdoors, like bonfires, hiking, and camping.
He was in a dirt bike accident as a teenager and lost sight in one eye.  He has not allowed his injury to stop him from doing anything he puts his mind to.  It hasn't stopped him from enjoying life and his love of the outdoors.  It always makes me chuckle when kids ask him if he is a pirate and the answers that he comes up with.

Taña has a passion for helping others. You will often see her volunteering her spare time to help those in need, both in the community and at church. She also enjoys reading, diamond art, taking walks, boating, swimming, camping, and hiking.

Our Faith

Our faith is what has established the foundation of our family. We believe that God has directed us down the path to adopting and we put all of our faith in Him. We are a Christian couple and attend a non-denominal church. Taña is active in serving on teams within our church and she finds extreme joy in expressing God's love by helping others. We continuously strive to strengthen our faith by attending weekly services and implementing the teachings into our life. We also attend a weekly small group, which has allowed us to form lifelong friendships as well as grow within our faith.

Our Musical Interest

Nathan enjoys listening to a little Bestie Boys but can also slip on his cowboy boots and jam to some country music. He also likes listening to alternative and contemporary Christian music.

Taña loves listening to all kinds of music ranging from country, pop, and contemporary Christian. You will also hear Taña singing out of tune to her favorite pop music from the '80s and '90s. Nathan playfully makes fun of Taña as she belts out to the tune of New Kids on the Block, Backstreet Boys, and Britney Spears.

In Closing

We are honored and blessed that you have taken the time to look at our profile and get to know a little bit about us and for that, we would like to thank you! We are excited to welcome your child into our family. We promise to love, cherish, and protect him or her forever. We look forward to meeting you and continuing any amount of contact you feel comfortable with.

Pin It on Pinterest