Our Profile

Nick & Christian

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Missouri
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 4 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know us! We can’t wait to meet you! We are Nick and Christian from Missouri. We live in a fun, diverse city with lots of child-friendly activities and great parks. We have always known that adoption would be part of our story and we are excited to welcome a child into our home this way.

We look forward to getting to know you better and, if you choose us, we hope to continue to have as open of a line of communication with you as you’re comfortable with. It would be great to get to know you and the wishes you have for your child’s future.

About Us

We have known each other for about 12 years and have been best friends from the start. We have always had adoption in our hearts and knew it would be part of our lives eventually. Because of some past medical issues, we have been unable to get pregnant. It’s exciting to be in this process of becoming first-time parents through adoption!

When we’re home, we enjoy walking in our neighborhood, exploring our city, and hanging out with friends and their children. As a couple, we also love traveling and exploring new places. We have been to Hawaii, Ireland, Mexico, Colorado, and many other places in the past few years. We can also be found at Disney World at least once a year. We look forward to planning vacations as parents one day and making memories as a family.

About Christian

According to Nick: Christian is my favorite person. She’s kind, considerate, and patient. Because of these qualities, I know she will be a great mom. Despite my best efforts, as our nieces and nephews learned to talk, many of them even learned Aunt Christian’s before mine. To me this just shows how approachable, fun, and outgoing she is, and that she’s especially good with kids.

Christian is in digital marketing and has worked with some of the largest companies in the world. She loves to plan marketing strategies for websites and social media. She also loves to read. She has been part of a book club for 10 years with the same group, who get together monthly and discuss that month’s book.

When we travel, Christian loves to:

  • Relax on the beach
  • Explore local shops and restaurants
  • Take sunset walks and boat rides

About Nick

According to Christian: Nick is such a wonderful person. He’s kind, considerate, and passionate. Nick is so amazing with our nieces and nephews, and I know he will be a great dad.

Nick is an architect and this job fits him perfectly. In his career, he is often a mixture of creative and detail-oriented all in the same day. Nick is also an amazing artist. One of my favorite things he’s ever made was a book he created to propose to me that showed all of our favorite places in our city with a little poem about how we are “Better Together”. When we’re with our nieces and nephews, Nick can be found creating art with them, drawing, coloring, or painting, and sometimes building structures with items found around the house.

When we travel, Nick loves to:

  • Go Snorkeling
  • Hike
  • Ride Roller Coasters

 

Our Family

We are very close with both of our extended families. Everyone is excited and supportive about our plans to adopt!

Christian grew up about 2 hours south of where we live now. Her parents and sister’s family still live in her hometown. We love visiting them and spending time swimming in the summer or playing a game of pool in the colder months. We also go on vacation with Christian’s family once every couple of years.

Nick grew up just north of where we currently live. His mom is still there and we visit her about once a month. Nick also has two brothers, who each have families of their own, one in Colorado and one in Florida. We make it a point to visit each of Nick’s brothers at least once a year, and often take trips with them and their families.

Our Home in Missouri

We live in a historic neighborhood in an urban area. We love our city and our neighborhood as it’s very walkable, fun, and safe. Our home has 3 bedrooms, was built in the 1890s and fully renovated in 2015. The renovation still maintained many of the historic charms you find in older homes, including a stained glass window in front entryway and tall ceilings on both the first and second floors. There’s a lot of space inside our home, including an open living area on the third floor that will make a perfect space for us to play games and hang out as a family.

One of our favorite things about this house is our huge, fenced-in backyard. We built a privacy fence and a patio that has an outdoor dining area. We love spending time in our backyard and can’t wait to share it with our future child.

From our home, we can walk to church, the botanical garden, a park that spans 289 acres, a few restaurants, and a top-notch ice cream shop! This is a great place to raise a family.

Our Promise

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us and what your child’s life could be like in our family. We would be so honored if you chose us as adoptive parents and will keep our commitment to you and your child always.

We promise to create a loving, fun, faith-filled home, embrace and celebrate him or her, and teach them to do the same. We will instill a value in education and, above all, we will always be there for and to love your child through anything.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Nick

Education: Master of Architecture
Profession: Architect
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Travel Destination: Egypt
Food: Grapefruit
Animal: Narwhal
Hobby: Art
Season : Spring
Color: Orange
Movie: Garden State

More About Christian

Education: Master of Science in Strategic Communications
Profession: Digital Marketing
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Travel Destination: Hawaii
Food: Pad Thai
Animal: Dog
Hobby: Reading
Season : Summer
Color: Blue
Movie: Mean Girls

More About Our Family

Our Thoughts on Open Adoption

We are very open to the idea of open adoption. We truly want our children to know how loved they are by everyone in their lives -- especially their birth mother and/or father, or other people from their birth family, if desired. We would love to have calls, video chats, write letters, and even visits as our child grows up. Our hearts are ready to embrace a connection with you at your comfort level!

Our Values

We were both raised and still are Catholic. We attend church in our neighborhood and often walk there when it's warm enough. Our faith is a very important part of our lives, and we plan to raise our children in the church.

Other values that are important to use are kindness, open-mindedness, respect, and friendship.

We will instill in our children to be all of these things. We will teach them to love themselves and others and to always celebrate differences.

Friends Would Say We Are...

• Fun to be around
• Reliable and helpful
• Great with kids

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little more about us. We are excited to start our family through adoption and promise to show your child a life full of love, kindness, and happiness. We would love to stay in as much contact with you as you'd like. Hope to talk with you or answer any questions!

Pin It on Pinterest