Our Profile

Nolan & Evelyn

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Texas
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 3 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

¡Hola! Estamos muy contentos de que estés aquí. Estamos muy emocionados de conocerte y creemos que eres muy valiente. Adoptar a un bebé es nuestra primera opción para formar nuestra familia. Somos una pareja muy agradable que valora nuestra Fe, la Familia y nuestros Amigos. Nos encantaría adoptar un bebé o bebés que sean hispanos o latinos, ya que queremos compartir nuestra cultura con ellos y comenzar nuestras propias tradiciones. Tenemos mucha fe en que nuestro Padre Dios nos ha puesto en este camino y creemos que estamos listos para ser padres. Esperamos compartir nuestras vidas y amor con su(s) hijo(s).

Hello! We are glad you’re here. We are so excited to be on this journey to adopt our first child. We are an outgoing couple who values our Family, our Friends, and our Faith. We can’t wait to share our culture and traditions as parents, and start some traditions of our own with a child! We feel we are ready to become parents and believe that God has put us on this path. As we said, we look forward to sharing our lives and our love with your child or children.

About us

We met in person in late 2017 (on Evelyn’s birthday) and got married in 2019. We are best friends and base our relationship on honesty and respect. We are partners along with husband and wife. We love meeting new people and spending time with our family. Some of our favorite activities are having game nights with friends or playing sports. We both love soccer, football and basketball. Our dog, Leia, also loves to accompany us on long walks by the river. Both of us have been volunteer youth soccer coaches, and Evelyn is very active in our community. This year we found a home church that we regularly attend. We are intentional about being active with our faith.

My husband, Nolan

Aside from being my best friend, Nolan is the most patient, supportive, and calm person I have ever met. He loves engaging in conversation with anyone and everyone. He is the first to ask you about your interests and genuinely listens and engages with you about it–this is something that I witness during our many family get togethers. He cares deeply about making sure his loved ones feel connected and is often the one planning those get-togethers.

He is passionate about his family and he always stands up for what he believes in. I have no doubt that he will be our children’s greatest cheerleader because he is mine day in and day out.

He loves sharing his hobby of collecting with everyone, especially young kids. He collects a wide array of things but most notably, he collects Pokémon cards. Some of the cards he has are ones he has had since they first came out in the 90’s! Nolan also enjoys playing video games with his brothers and his friends, and he really likes to play board games with Evelyn or Dungeons & Dragons.

He has a youthful spirit and often reminds me to enjoy and have faith in our journey completely, no matter the season. Nolan is going to be a loving, reliable and present father.

My wife, Evelyn

I instantly fell in love with Evelyn, her personality is always energetic and fun. She is the most kind and caring person I know and will always put others above herself. Her selflessness is the reason I know that she will be a great mother. Evelyn is the type of person that will make a change in the world. She has been a High School Spanish teacher, and a youth coach. She has also helped create a craft-market for women owned businesses. She is a member of our local Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and works for a coffee company that is all about equality and rights for its South and Central American workers.

In her spare time, Evelyn plays soccer. She is a part of an indoor team and 2 outdoor teams, so she plays a few times a week. In addition to playing soccer, she also loves to go on walks with our dog, Leia, and read. She enjoys reading Historical fiction and mysteries. Coffee is a big part of Evelyn’s life, so she loves exploring different coffee shops around the city and trying coffees from all over!

I truly believe that Evelyn will be an amazing mother and will raise a child with her wonderful values, respect for everyone and her desire to make the world a better place.

Our Family

Both of us are very close to both sides of our family. Most of our relatives live near us so we get together to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, holidays and other milestones often. We are both close to our siblings and are all-around very involved when it comes to family.

Some of our family traditions include:

  • Making tamales with Evelyn’s grandma and aunts during Christmas time
  • Going to the beach to celebrate 4th of July with Nolan’s mom
  • Playing an annual family soccer game on Easter

Our Home in Texas

We live deep in the heart of Texas, near trails that follow along a river. Our home is a cozy 3 bedroom that we have loved since we got married. Our neighborhood is always full of kids having fun and playing at the park around the corner. We truly love this area because it will be a great place to raise our family.

Leia is our dog and she is very friendly, sweet, and loving. She is always gentle with our nephew Zack and loves when he throws her toys for her to fetch.

Our Promise

We promise to provide a stable, loving home for your child or children rooted in faith and family.

We promise to love them unconditionally, foster their interests and curiosity.

We promise to nurture their spirit, and teach them to be kind and compassionate humans.

We promise to protect them, and make them feel safe.

Thank you for considering us as an adoptive family for your child. We welcome an open adoption with you, if you are comfortable. We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions.  Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.


More About Nolan

Education: High School Diploma
Profession: General Manager
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Tacos or chicken wings
Hobby: Fantasy Football, collecting cards
Movie: The Lord of the Rings
Holiday: Thanksgiving
Place: Our house when it is full of loved ones
Ice Cream Flavor: Mint Chocolate Chip
Place I'd Love To Visit: Japan

More About Evelyn

Education: Bachelor's Degree, Public Relations
Profession: Director of Operations
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Hispanic/Latino (Mexican)

Her Favorites:

Food: Coffee. Does coffee count?
Hobby: Reading, playing and watching soccer
Movie: Miss Congeniality
Holiday: Christmas
Place: Besides home, the trails that follow our local river
Ice Cream Flavor: Cookies n' Cream
Place I'd Love To Visit: Oaxaca, Mexico

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We both love being playing games whether it is indoors or outdoors. We are very active and love taking our dog to different places with us. Evelyn loves to read and has a book club that meets once a month. Nolan has a group of friends that he plays Dungeons & Dragons with every week.

A Typical Weekend with Us

On Saturdays, we typically wake up early and watch soccer games on TV. During the summer months, Nolan has to work a little early in the day and Evelyn loves taking Leia (our dog) on a nice long early walk or to the park. In the afternoon, we almost always have plans with either family or friends and then have dinner together and spend some quality time.

On Sundays, we go to a church service in the morning and aside from that, we usually reserve Sundays for staying at home, working on some personal or home projects, prepping for the week and/or watching football.

3 Things We Love About Where We Live

1. We live close to the majority of our family. Both Nolan and Evelyn have big families! We live close enough to be a part of every birthday, milestone, and celebration that happens. Even if we just want to hang out for no reason with our loved ones, it's a very short drive to be able to make that happen.

2. Our city has a small town feel to it. From the outside, we live in what people would consider a bigger metroplex but because we are so involved in our community, we feel like we live in a small town and everyone is very friendly.

3. There are plenty of things to do outside. From trails, to parks, to the zoo and amusement parks; there is always something to do outside and we love being out in the sunshine.

Adoption In Our Family

Adoption has always been present in our families. Nolan's dad and stepdad were both adopted and Evelyn's aunt is adopted as well. Knowing their experiences and the impact it has had, we both truly believe that you don't have to be related by blood to be family. Evelyn has known she wanted to adopt since she was young and Nolan always considered adoption as well.

In Closing

We are extremely excited to connect with you. It brings us so much joy to be starting our family through adoption. We are excited to raise a child or children in a bilingual household and if they are from a different ethnic background, we are more than happy to explore and learn about their culture with them and create traditions that will last a lifetime. We are looking forward to getting to know you and having an open relationship through letters, pictures and with visits.

Pin It on Pinterest