Our Profile

Paul & Rebecca

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Washington
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello, we are Paul and Rebecca. We met at church and married about 10 years ago. After years of struggling to conceive and a miscarriage, our hope is that one day we will bring our first child to our Pacific Northwest home through adoption. Our prayer is that we’ll be able to make a connection with you, and that both us and our child will grow closer to you through open adoption.

A Typical Week

While life is ever changing, it also follows typical patterns. A typical week for us involves church on Sunday followed by grocery shopping or lunch with family. On weekdays Paul works as a mechanical engineer.  After he gets home, he often works in his shop machining metal parts for a side business he works on with his father. Rebecca works as a substitute teacher and has a flexible work schedule which allows her time to visit her grandparents, mom and nephew, or her friends. Midweek we host a bible study out of our home where we provide dinner and then talk about what we all learned that week. Weekends are usually a fun smorgasbord of Paul working on projects with his dad, Rebecca putting everyone to work with yard projects, and time spent with family and friends having dinner, watching movies, or playing board games. No two weeks are the same, but they are always jam packed with adventure.

About Paul

Paul has a creative mind that is always wondering how something works and how to make it better. He loves puzzles, both for work and fun. In his free time, Paul likes to play games, video or board, with Rebecca as they work to solve them together. Paul is also very active and stays physically fit by playing ultimate frisbee at work, going to the gym, and having push-up competitions with his sister. Other activities Paul enjoys are mountain biking, rock climbing, and snowboarding. He looks forward to one day getting to build Lego structures with his kids.

About Rebecca

Rebecca is creative in other ways. She loves to learn new skills and with summers off, she has time to do just that. During her summers she has learned to knit, crochet, and sew. But not all of her projects are hobbies; she often works on how to improve our home by learning what plants are in our forest home, raising quail, leveling the yard, and finding a lawn alternative that will not bother our seasonal allergies. Due to food allergies, Rebecca cooks most of our meals at home. She loves experimenting with new flavors and recipes. She looks forward to one day homeschooling her children.

Our Home in Washington

In 2019, we built our home on five wooded acres with riverfront. We have put many hours into painting, installing floors, setting up the shop in the garage, and landscaping the yard; the house is very much our home. We love having guests stay in our in-law suite. Our open kitchen/dining/living room has been a great place to host Thanksgiving, birthdays, and Bible studies. When we want to relax in the evening, we head up to our bonus room which works as an office, library, crafting and entertainment room. This summer we enjoyed our new sitting area in the yard where we hosted campfires. We have two pets: Achilles, a sweet German Shepherd dog, and Hobbes, a Siberian cat. The newest additions to our house are two soft nigora goats who love eating all the blackberries on our property.

Our Family

Our families are an integral part of our lives. We both grew up in Washington and benefit from having our families nearby. Paul is the only boy among three sisters and Rebecca is the oldest of three. Growing up both our families enjoyed berry picking, going to the beach, hiking, and the occasional snowstorm in winter. We are blessed that our families will get together all times of the year including Easter, where we eat a leg of lamb, Thanksgiving, and Christmas for caroling and lighting advent candles. It is our hope that we can have a meaningful relationship with you and that you would be part of our family as well, if you desire.

Our Promise

Our promise to you is that we will raise your child to the best of our ability in a loving home. We will teach them of the unconditional love God has for them and to walk in His ways. We promise to give them a good education and to help them to develop skills beneficial to living their best life. We will do our best to foster a relationship with you so that they know how loved they are. 

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Paul

Education: BS in Mechanical Engineering
Profession: Mechanical Engineer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Thai, especially curries
Board Game: Gloomhaven
Bible Verse: Philippians 4:8 Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.
Youtuber: Stuff Made Here
Books: Lord of the Rings, The Fabric of the Cosmos, Unbroken
Dessert: Cheesecake
Dad Joke: Have you heard the one about the butter? Nevermind, I shouldn't spread it.

More About Rebecca

Education: BA in Elementary Education
Profession: Teacher
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Strawberries
Board Game: Photosynthesis
Bible Verse: Proverbs 12:1 Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge but whoever hates correction is stupid. (It helps keep me humble.)
Youtuber: Micarah Tewers
Books: Lord of the Rings, Bonhoeffer by Eric Metaxas, Where the Sidewalk Ends
Dessert: German Chocolate Cake... but redone for allergies with cherries not chocolate, and macadamia/coconut caramel topping
Dad Joke: Why did the scarecrow win the Nobel Prize? He was outstanding in his field.

More About Our Family

Our Travels

Traveling is something Paul did a lot as a child and that has continued into our marriage.
Together we have traveled to:
• Virginia
• Florida
• Colorado
• Minnesota
• Nevada
• Hawaii
• Hungary
• South Africa
Paul has been to every state except Alaska, we hope to travel there sometime soon.

Our Yard

When we had our house built a few years ago there were some pieces we did ourselves, like the indoor painting and installing tile and hardwood floors. We also decided to do our own landscaping. We live in a forested area on 5 acres, only about 1 acre is flat and usable, and the rest slopes down to the nearby river. For right now, most of the landscaping is taking out blackberries, but eventually, we want to plant:
• raspberries (Paul's favorite)
• strawberries (Rebecca's favorite)
• blueberries
• boysenberries
• thornless blackberries
• grapes
• We also plan on having a vegetable and herb garden!

Our Pets

Achilles is our 8-year-old German Shepherd. He is a sweet dog that has inspired some of our friends to get a dog because of how amazing he is. He is gentle, energetic, and a big softy. He is best friends with our cat Hobbes.
Hobbes is a 1-year-old Siberian cat. He is big, fluffy, and hypoallergenic. He is a super snuggler and does not shy away from kids.

4th of July

Every year we go to a friend’s house and read the Declaration of Independence and play games (that we help develop).
One year, we did a Mario Cart type game where we had people driving riding lawnmowers with a passenger who had a nerf bow and arrow. Each lawn mower was equipped with balloons on the end of poles that eliminated the contestants when they were popped.
Another year, we built forts with cardboard boxes, then competed to destroy the other team's fort with a potato cannon.

In Closing

We are excited to give a child a loving home close to family and friends their own age. We look forward to sharing our love of the outdoors, cooking good food together, and building fun contraptions. They will grow up being able to explore the woods and see the stars. We look forward to hearing from you!

Pin It on Pinterest