fbpx

Our Profile

Robert & Ashley

Back to search

State We Live in: Maryland
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Girl
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello!
We are Rob and Ashley. We’re a God-centered family of three, who loves dogs, frozen yogurt, and traveling. Being a Military family, we have lived all over, most recently in Japan! Rob is in the Air Force and Ashley works from home. We strive to know more, be more, and do more in life. We are financially stable and value physical fitness. We know we have been called to adoption and are excited to share our lives with your baby girl.

Our Story

We met in Montana in the military and have been married for 6 years. Our free time is spent doing projects on the house and taking family walks together. We enjoy traveling as a family, whether it’s a small trip to visit family or a big trip overseas. Being in the military we have had the pleasure of living in and experiencing many different places and cultures around the world! Time at home is spent playing games, reading, and creating new family traditions. Friday night is Homemade Pizza Night! We are thrilled to welcome your daughter into our family.

About Rob by Ashley

Rob is my best friend. He is currently a Civil Engineer in the Air Force, a great leader, who takes care of his people.  He enjoys working with his hands on all manner of projects around the house, and when not working on home improvement projects he enjoys woodworking.  He loves being a dad. He enjoys teaching our daughter how to dance to rock music and loves to watch Star Wars with her. Rob is looking forward to doing daddy/daughter karate classes with our daughters, as well as painting their nails when they ask. He’s even practicing hair braiding!

About Ashley by Rob

Ashley is so mindful and giving to others. She works in Human Resources and since her job is remote, she has plenty of flexibility to care for Raylie. She loves to pursue her passions for art and literature.  Her love for art usually manifests itself into hand-drawn gifts for friends and her passion for literature often leads her to our reading nook or to writing her own book.  Ashley is also “the planner” in the family, always dreaming up our next family activity or an epic adventure. She loves being a mom and reading to Raylie, trying new games, and rubbing noses with her.  She is excited to share with our next child her love of travel and learning.

Our Daughter and Family

Our daughter, Raylie, loves playing with our two dogs, being chased around the house, having all her books read to her at least once a day, and loves to play with water.

Our dogs, Oliver and Roxy, are both great with Raylie. They love to cuddle on the couch and play games.

We have a large extended family, who are all excited to welcome your daughter into the family. Ashley’s family is in Arizona while Rob’s is in Ohio- we love to visit them as often as we can and always enjoy when they come to visit. Your daughter will have great-grandparents, two sets of grandparents, aunts, uncles, and many cousins to love and support her.

Our Home in Maryland

Our Home is located on a quiet street across from a state park. We have lots of windows that provide natural lighting and a beautiful view of the forest. In the spring and summer, we like to spend time in the backyard with the dogs, or going on hikes and walks around the neighborhood. In the winter, you can find us putting out all of our Christmas decorations inside and outside the house. We have plenty of safe play areas indoors and lots of outdoor activities! We have a crib in our master bedroom where your daughter will grow during her first few months, and then she will get her own room across from Raylie’s room.

Our Promise

We promise to love your daughter with all of our hearts. We will raise our children to know God and trust in Him. We will teach them how to respect themselves, their bodies, and others. We value education not only through school, but also through experience with other races, religions, and cultures. Travel, reading, and learning others’ stories are invaluable experiences that we look forward to sharing. We are financially responsible and will always find a way to provide for our children.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Rob

Education: Master's of Civil Engineering
Profession: U.S. Air Force Officer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Star Wars Character: Rey
Favorite Hobby: Running/Building Things
Favorite Place We've Visited: Europe
Favorite Holiday: Christmas!
Favorite Dinosaur: Ankylosaurus
Favorite Book: Call Sign Chaos
Favorite Workout: Running

More About Ashley

Education: Master's in Human Resources
Profession: Stay-At-Home Mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Star Wars Character: Han Solo
Favorite Hobby: Reading or drawing
Favorite Place We've Visited: Thailand and Cambodia!
Favorite Holiday: Christmas
Favorite Dinosaur: Triceratops
Favorite Book: Throne of Glass Series
Favorite Workout: Strength Training

More About Our Family

Something people might not know about me

Rob: Although I'm boisterous at work, I'm truly an introvert and a total homebody. Being at home and relaxing with the family rejuvenates me.

Ashley: I love the theatre! I love musical theatre and participating in community theatre. I plan on exposing our children to the arts early on.

Our Faith

We believe in God. We currently attend a non-denominational church. We believe being a part of a church is important. We pray that our children will come to know God, but understand that they are ultimately in charge of their own decisions. We will support and love our children; whoever they grow up to be.

More about our Home

Our house is a two-story home with 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. We have a large, fenced-in backyard with plenty of space to run around in. This is our first home, and we love being able to customize it! We are involved in the community association our neighborhood has, and with our local church. We have incredible neighbors, one who joins us for a walk almost every morning. We live close to everywhere we need to go, and are only a 30 minute drive to DC and all the wonderful museums there. As a military family, we will not always live here, but hope that you would visit wherever we go.

Our Travels

We have lived in or traveled to many places around the world. We have been to different states, Korea, Japan, and more! We believe that being in the military will allow us to explore and learn new cultures, and teach our children to have respect for all people from all walks of life. We believe it is important to get involved in the community we live in, wherever the military sends us. Even if we don't speak the same language.

In Closing

Thank you for spending some time with us. We are so excited to open our hearts and our home to your baby girl. We have been blessed by this journey and are patient, and trust in God's timing. We are open to writing, sending photos, and visits. Moving around the world with the military allows us to provide our family with exposure to different people, cultures, and experiences. We want to be open-minded, aware and accepting of those around us. We're excited to teach and learn along with our daughters how to thrive in this life.

If you're interested in learning more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

God Bless!
- Rob and Ashley

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest