Our Profile

Thomas & Ella

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Idaho
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from North Idaho! We’re a fun-loving, adventurous, Christian family. We’re so excited to welcome another little one into our growing family through adoption! ❤️

We hope to share our happy home, life values, family traditions, and love for traveling with our next child! Together, we have many skills and artsy traits to share as we encourage, support, and help your child grow to their fullest potential!

Our story

We grew up as friends and started dating with the intention of marrying once Thomas got out of the military a year later. We shared in our desire to be parents and hopefully adopt someday. God has graciously given us a healthy little girl and baby boy! We love watching God grow our family. We look forward to sharing our love for the outdoors and God’s beautiful creation through hikes and camping trips together!  We can’t wait to share our family and our love with your child!

My husband, Thomas

Thomas works hard as a Chief Technology Officer. He’s a deep thinker and loves to think through any complex situation. He’s a gentle daddy and a loving husband.  In his free time, he enjoys researching and learning about various types of vehicles. He’s looking forward to including our children in his favorite outdoor activities, like camping, hiking, and snowboarding.  He has a fun personality and loves spending quality time with his family. Every morning Thomas likes to wake me up with a cup of coffee and then lead our family in prayer together before he goes to work. When Thomas returns home from work, he enjoys reading books to our kids while I prepare dinner. He looks forward to doing the same with our next little one.

My wife, Ella

Ella has a gentle and kind spirit. She enjoys oil painting, hanging out with other young moms while the kids play together, and doing anything outdoors, such as going on walks, gardening, doing arts and crafts outside on a picnic table, hiking, kayaking, camping, and snowboarding in the wintertime. Ella’s sister was adopted from China when she was young, and she has had a heart for adoption ever since! Ella enjoys coffee so much that she feels that a good cup of coffee can get her through anything! 🙂
Ella is a thoughtful, warm, and dedicated mom to our two kids and looks forward to seeing our family grow. She’s excited to someday teach our kids about the garden and how to swim in the nearby lake when they are ready.

Our Kids, Family, & Friends

Our daughter, Felicity, and our son, Weston, love to play! We know they will be wonderful playmates to our next little one! We enjoy walks to the nearby park together and laying out a blanket in the lawn to play on. We’re so excited to see the sibling bond grow between our children and your little one! We look forward to them growing up together as playmates and best friends!

We are very close with our church family and attend monthly social gatherings and birthday get-togethers. It is always great fun!

We love that all of our siblings and their families live in the same town as us. We enjoy getting together at least once a week and letting all the little kids play together. They enjoy playing dress-up, crafting, games of tag, and more. Our families are all thrilled about our adoption, and we know our next child will be loved by all!

Our North Idaho Home

We live in a great neighborhood in a bright, clean, and spacious 4-bedroom house. We enjoy decorating for the holidays (Christmas especially, with a Christmas tree and lots of pretty lights). We have a cozy room picked out for the nursery that we are excited to decorate. We have an open front lawn and are remodeling our backyard this year. We built a spacious deck for a nice place to hang out, Ella put in a couple garden beds, and we are hoping to get a swing or playset for the kids as they get older. There is a neighborhood park and a small frisbee golf course down the road. We look forward to spending many summer evenings at the park with our growing family!

Our promise to you ❤️

We promise to provide a loving, stable home for your child. We promise to fully embrace, love, and nurture them with all we have. We will provide him/her with a good education with the ability and support to pursue their dreams. We are beyond excited to share this life and everything that comes with it with your little one!

Thank you for considering our family. We are open to sharing letters, pictures, and visits with you at your comfort level. If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Thomas

Education: Some college
Profession: Chief Technology Officer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Hobby: Pickleball
Drink: Mocha Latte
Food: BBQ
Color: Blue
Season: Summer
Outside Activity : Camping/hiking
Travel Location: Hawaii (the food)

More About Ella

Education: GED
Profession: Stay-at-home Mama
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Hobby: Oil painting
Drink: Caramel Latte
Food: Sushi
Color: Pink
Season: Spring (When everything is in bloom)
Outside Activity : Snowboarding/swimming
Travel Location: Hawaii (the beaches)

More About Our Family

Family Traditions

We’re still having fun creating traditions…here are a couple traditions we enjoy doing together and look forward to sharing with our next little one!
-Thomas leads our family in a prayer every morning before heading off to work
-Once a year we like to spend some time in Hawaii
-Saturday mornings consist of pancakes and cartoons
-We always decorate for Christmas with a Christmas tree and lots of lights

Our Faith

We are Christians. We believe in the Good News that Jesus Christ came to this earth in human form taking upon Himself the sins of the world, and He died so that we may be forgiven. We are members of a Christian church. We pray that our children will grow up knowing our good God.

Summer in Our Hometown

We are blessed by having all 4 seasons here in North Idaho, but summer is definitely our favorite! We love swimming in the lakes and attending all the different street fairs and farmer's markets. We’re excited to show our kids the best parks and splash pads to play at as they get older!

A Fun Activity We Enjoy

As a family, we like to go downtown for a hike or walk and then enjoy some delicious frozen yogurt at a nearby shop afterwards.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We’re open to contact and excited to get to know you if that is what you’d like! Even though we have not met yet, you have been in our thoughts and prayers every day.
We promise to share God’s love with your little one as we take on all life’s adventures together, including camping, hiking, swimming, snowboarding, traveling, and more!

Pin It on Pinterest