Our Profile

Tyler & Susan

Back to search | View My Favorite Families

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Pennsylvania
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

We look forward to providing a loving home where children can learn through experiences with raising animals, and where they can plant seeds and watch them grow into something beautiful. God has been calling us to expand our family through adoption. We are excited to open our home to our next child and our hearts to both a child and their birth family.

Our Story

We met at a country line dance club about 15 years ago and have been married for 11 years. We have been blessed with 2 daughters in that time, and look forward to expanding our family through adoption! Both of us come from large families so we spend a lot of time together and with our extended families gathering for holidays, day trips and working on projects together. We have a farmette (5 acres) in rural Pennsylvania where we raise a variety of animals and love to garden. We enjoy working together making homemade applesauce, salsa, jams, jellies and even homemade Ketchup!

About Susan

Tyler says: Outside is where we can most often be found. As a stay-at-home mom, Susan enjoys spending time with the kids and taking care of our many (no such thing as too many) animals. She also loves growing a variety of fruits and veggies and planting flowers around our property. Susan is a kind and caring person who believes that children learn best when led by example. She strives to teach our children the importance of kindness, gentleness and love by treating them with kindness, love and respect.

Susan’s Hobbies include:
• Riding horses
• Gardening
• Line dancing
• Fishing
• Family cookouts

Susan looks forward to sharing her love of animals and teaching our future child to ride our pony.

About Tyler

Susan says: Tyler is a hardworking, family man who enjoys leading his family in faith. He is a Service Technician (traveling fix-it guy) and there are not many things around our home that he doesn’t know how to, or willingly learn how to, fix. Family is his number 1 priority, and he can often be found pushing the kids on the tire-swing or helping them on the seesaw he built for them.

Tyler’s Hobbies include:
• Helping at church
• Hunting and fishing
• Ice and Roller skating
• Spending time with family
• Tinkering on projects around home

Tyler looks forward to sharing his love of skating (both ice skating and roller blading) and teaching these skills to our future child.

Our Family

We have 2 daughters: Tori is 7 years old and her favorite things to do are draw pictures and climb on the monkey bars. She is very creative and adores little animals (especially bunnies). Ellie is 5 years old and her favorite things to do are play with Barbies and Baby Dolls and swing on the tire swing. She is adventurous and can often be found playing with the chickens and riding our pony, Sparky.

Our evenings are spent together. After dinner we play outside, read books and have family devotion time. Sometimes we listen to Adventures in Odyssey or Veggie Tales songs to wind down before bath and bedtime.

The majority of our family lives within 30 minutes to an hour from our house, so we see them often getting together for cookouts in the summer or working on projects together. We also have family spread across Pennsylvania, Virginia, and North Carolina that we travel to see a few times a year. All of our extended family is extremely supportive of us, as well as our plans to adopt.

Our Home in Pennsylvania

We live in a 3-bedroom, single-story house with lots of living space. Our girls are excited to share a bedroom so their new sibling can have their very own room! Outside we have a large yard with swings, a trampoline, a seesaw and tire swing, along with a barn and pastures for the animals. Our pet bunnies live on the front porch and love to play in the front yard. We also have an orchard full of peach and apple trees and a large garden where we grow pumpkins, tomatoes and various other veggies. Our house is set back off the road, so we never have to worry about traffic. While we live in a pretty rural area, we are only a 10-minute drive from town and our children’s schools. We are surrounded by wonderful neighbors who treat us like family and enjoy the outdoors as much as we do.

Our Promise

We don’t know who our next child will be yet, but we do know that God has led us here for a reason. We promise to communicate with you and make a plan for a level of contact that works for everyone involved. We want our child to know as much about their birth family as you want to share!

Our promise to this child is to provide:
• A safe home
• A foundation in Faith
• Love, nurture and respect
• A quality education

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Tyler

Education: Associates Degree Electrical Engineering Technology
Profession: Service Technician
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Color: Blue
Season: Fall
Pet: Dogs
Holiday: Easter
Movie: 8 Seconds
Dessert: Chocolate Cake with Peanut Butter Icing
Pizza Toppings: Meat Lovers

More About Susan

Education: Associates Degree Agricultural Business
Profession: Stay-at-Home Mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Color: Purple
Season: Summer
Pet: Horses
Holiday: Christmas
Movie: Sweet Home Alabama
Dessert: Cookie Dough Ice Cream
Pizza Toppings: Pepperoni and Pineapple

More About Our Family

Fun Fact about Tyler

Tyler is the baker in the family. He enjoys baking a variety of pies, baked oatmeal, and especially Christmas cookies. Last Christmas Tyler spent a whole day baking cookies and we ended up with about 600 cookies to share with our family and friends!

Fun Fact about Susan

Susan loves Christmas so much that she starts decorating by November 1st every year and almost every room in the house has its own Christmas tree!

Our Faith

-We believe Jesus Christ is the Son of God and through a personal relationship with Him anyone can look forward to spending eternity in Heaven
-We enjoy reading the Bible as a family and learning more about God
- At our church, Tyler is part of the leadership team and we teach Sunday School together

Our Farmette

We are blessed to be able to enjoy a simple country life on our farmette. We get the best of both worlds: enough space to have animals, but not too much space that caring for the land takes too much time. We have a large garden and an even larger yard for the kids to play and explore!

We have a variety of animals:
-Horses
-Cattle
-Chickens
-Goat
-Dogs
-Bunnies

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile. We look forward to communicating with you further and establishing a level of contact that works for everyone involved. We are open to sending letters and photos as well as the possibility of visits if that is something that you want. We are a family of Faith, Love and Laughter and we are looking forward to sharing these values with our next child.

Pin It on Pinterest