Meet Heather

A video message from Heather

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Heather

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile and get to know a little bit more about me.  I am very excited to become a first-time mom.  When I was a child God placed adoption on my heart when 2 of my siblings were adopted.

I will be the biggest cheerleader of my child and support them as they grow into the person God created them to be.  I promise to love your child unconditionally and share with them their adoption story. I look forward to getting to know you and sharing pictures, letters, and visits with you if you would like.

About Me

I am a fun-loving, warm, and caring person.  I love to encourage others and walk alongside my family and friends.  My job as a music teacher has allowed me to pursue my passion for music and helping kids learn and grow.  I enjoy going to work and look forward to the opportunities it brings me to grow and help others.  Being involved in my Church is very important to me and I love being able to help out with the worship team, attending Bible study, and help at Church events.

I love to be outside hiking, swimming, biking, kayaking, boating, and traveling to see all of the beautiful National parks in the USA as well as overseas!  I also enjoy working on puzzles, gardening, reading, playing my instruments, and playing games.  I am thrilled to share my passions with your child and help them to find their own!


My Profession

I am a K-8 music teacher at a private Christian school.  I have been teaching for 13 years at my school and absolutely love it.  The other staff members are like family to me and have become some of my closest friends.  The academics are very strong at my school and it is so neat to be able to watch the students grow and flourish.

I am a violinist and also participate in a community orchestra and string quartet that performs for various events.  I have been playing the violin since I was seven and I plan to share the joy of music with my own child someday.

My Home in Washington

I live in a beautiful 4-bedroom home that is filled with music, in a family-friendly neighborhood and is close to a rail-trail and several parks. I have the best neighbors that are always looking out for each other. My home is warm and inviting with lots of flowers in the spring and summer. I also enjoy growing a vegetable garden in the summer.

The loft upstairs will be a big playroom and it already has a great children’s book collection started.  I love decorating for all of the holidays and participating in festive events and traditions throughout the year.

My Family and Faith

I was raised in a wonderful, fun-loving, Christian home with my parents and 4 siblings.  My two younger siblings are twins and were adopted into my family at the age of 1 year.  They have been such a joy and added blessing to our family.  My entire family is excited about my adoption and look forward to welcoming your little one into their hearts and home with love.  My parents live just 8 minutes down the road and my mom is super excited to be able to help out with taking care of her new granddaughter or grandson.

I am a Christian and am active in my Church.   I look forward to teaching my child the importance of faith, family values, morals, and showing them who Jesus is and why I love Him with all my heart.

Family Traditions

My family and I love to celebrate Christmas together every year and see it as a time to join together and celebrate.  My siblings live all over the US and all take the time to fly into Washington to celebrate at our parents’ home.  We always go to the Christmas Eve service at Church, read the Christmas story on Christmas morning, and have prime rib and Yorkshire pudding for dinner.

We try to get together as a family in the summer every few years to go and tour some of our National Parks by hiking and biking.   I always enjoy these times of hiking and exploring together and look forward to sharing them with your child.

My Promise

I will cherish and unconditionally love your child.  I promise to provide for them and make sure that they have a safe and secure environment where they can live life to the fullest. I will encourage them in all the ways that make them unique, support them in their talents and interests and will provide a strong education, to encourage them to dream big, and to accomplish their goals.  I promise to have daily playtime, reading, laughter, and snuggles so they always know they are loved.

To learn more about me, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Heather

My EducationBachelor's degree in Music Education, and Master's degree in Education
My ProfessionsPrivate Christian School Music Teacher
My Racial BackgroundCaucasian
Some of Heather's Favorites
FoodCan coffee be a food? I really do enjoy drinking coffee and going out for high tea with friends.
MoviesThere are quite a few, but some of the classics that I enjoy are Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Mary Poppins, and Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.
BooksThe Bible is my number 1 choice because I read it every day. I also enjoy reading Jane Austin books and other classics like Anne of Green Gables, and Chronicles of Narnia.
HobbiesFavorites hobbies include hiking, biking, going out for afternoon drives, and doing a good jigsaw puzzle.
HolidayCelebrating Christmas is my favorite holiday. I love decorating the house, making it festive and cozy. I also enjoy participating in the many fun events that make the Christmas season so special.
MusicI must say that I enjoy Christmas music all year round. I also enjoy Broadway show tunes, contemporary Christian, and classical music.
More About My Family
My Special Interests

Some of my hobbies include hiking, playing in my local orchestra or string quartet on my violin, spending time with my family and friends, and enjoying a good book. I love being outdoors and you will often find me in my garden or hiking during the summer. I also love to plan road trips and explores new areas.

My Faith

My faith is very important to me. I am a Christian and continue growing in my relationship with Christ daily. I am involved with my local Church and love the friends and family I have there.

My Musical Interest

I am a musician and love having all different kinds of music in my life. I am a violinist and love playing with my local orchestra and string quartet. Some of my favorite music, besides classical, to play are Irish folk tunes and musical scores. I also enjoy playing the piano and singing a good old Disney tune every once in a while. Another musical interest I have is going to see musicals and operas. I have enjoyed these wonderful music adventures since I was a child and look forward to taking my own child to experience the theater someday as well.

My Home

I live in a beautiful 4-bedroom home in a family-friendly neighborhood that is close to a rail-trail and several parks. I have the best neighbors that are always looking out for each other. My home is warm and inviting with a lots of flowers in the spring and summer. I love decorating for all of the holidays (especially Christmas) and participating in many festive events and traditions throughout the year.

I live in the state of...


My Neighborhood

I live in a family friendly neighborhood that is very close to several parks, and a great bike path. My neighbors are wonderful and we all enjoy each other's company. There are also quite a few families with younger children who enjoy playing together.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to three months old


I would love to adopt twins!



Ethnicity of ChildAny
Future Contact with Birth Family

I am open to sharing letters, photos, and visits.

In Closing

Thank you for reading through my website and taking the time to get to know me. I am filled with great joy as I begin my adoption journey. I look forward to showering your child with laughter, love, and many wonderful memories as they grow up.

Call or Text us