fbpx

Our Profile

Andrew & Lisa

Back to search

State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Hispanic

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

We are so excited to be on this path of adopting our first child. We are kind, loving people with huge hearts who have so much love to give to your child. We love spending time with our family and friends and cuddling up with our 7-year-old dog Leila. When not working, we enjoy being active in our home gym and exploring the outdoors. We are very excited to go on this journey with you and to get to know you. We also look forward to keeping in touch with you through letters, pictures, and visits.

About Us

We have been attached at the hip ever since we met in Paramedic School in 2012. Once we laid eyes on each other we knew there was no turning back. We instantly became best friends. The passion we shared for helping others and serving our community, and Drew’s endless sense of humor that keeps our life entertaining, made us a perfect match. We married in October 2014.

We live a simple, modest life that is centered around each other, our faith, and our family. We enjoy working out, talking with each other, traveling, going on adventures, and watching TV shows together. We are both Catholic, and while not regularly active in church we serve our Lord through our work of healing. Our family means the world to us and we spend as much time as possible with them. We are excited to share all of our family traditions with your child as well as look forward to sharing our healthy lifestyle with them.

About Andrew

Drew is the kindest, smartest, and funniest person I know. He would give you his shirt off of his back if you needed it and there’s not a day that goes by where he doesn’t make me laugh or put a smile on my face. He is definitely the life of the party when we are with friends and he enjoys biking, and loves doing things around the house like yard work and building pallet walls. He wants to find projects to do all the time, so when we decided we were going to be adopting he couldn’t wait to start doing things in the nursery. I can picture him helping with school projects because that’s totally up his alley. He is so excited to be a dad and share his passion for building with our child. I know he will be an amazing father!

About Lisa

Lisa is the most loving, understanding, amazing woman I know. She is honest, strong, and has a true passion for helping others. She is a very loving and kind person with her heart on her sleeve. Lisa has a wonderful relationship with her family and they are all so very important to her.   She played soccer and basketball all the way through college and, to this day, loves sports. Lisa is so excited to coach our child’s sports teams as they get older. She recently became an Aunt and it has been a joy watching her in that role. She is so comfortable around her nephew and has easily helped with tasks regarding him so I know she will be a great mom. Lisa wants so much to be a mom and I know she will be an amazing one.

Our Family

We have a large family that is very close- both emotionally and physically. We get together as much as possible! Our family is very supportive, especially of us adopting. Lisa’s family knows first hand the joy of adoption as Lisa and her brother, Brian, were both adopted. Our families view adoption as such a blessing.  We have some family traditions that we are so excited to share with your child, one of which includes each of our family members host a holiday. So we are always getting to see a mix of people. We also have a family rule that if anyone’s friends don’t have a place to go for a holiday they are welcome at our gatherings which tend to get pretty big. We are excited to make our own family traditions with your child as well!

Our Home in California

Our home is a modern, comfortable four-bedroom home in a quiet cul de sac in a kid-friendly and safe neighborhood. We have a big backyard with a lot of room to run and play. We also have some fruit trees in our backyard along with a vegetable garden that we enjoy eating from. Most of our neighbors have kids of various ages to play with. We live within half an hour of most of our family if not closer which is great for get-togethers. We are located in an area where we are not far from the mountains, and just a couple of hours drive from the beach which makes spontaneous road trips fun and easy.

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child in a loving, Catholic home where they will be loved unconditionally and always be supported. We value education and promise to make sure they have every opportunity to fulfill their goals and dreams and encourage them to succeed. We promise to be honest and open with them about their adoption and never hide anything from them. We promise to teach them good values and the importance of supporting one’s community and helping those that can’t help themselves.

We promise to show up to every parent/teacher conference, sporting event, play, concert, or any other event that is important and be their loudest cheerleader and biggest advocate. We promise to raise him/her to be good and kind-hearted. We will also remind them every day that if they are lost and we can’t help them, that prayer can help them find their way.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Andrew

Education: Some College
Profession: Paramedic
Stay-At-Home: Part-Time
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Hobby: House Projects
Food: Pizza
TV Show: Gold Rush
Holiday: Christmas
Place to travel: Maui
Color: Green
Flavor of ice cream: Mint Chip

More About Lisa

Education: Bachelor's Degree
Profession: Paramedic
Stay-At-Home: Part-Time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Hobby: Sports
Food: Salad
TV Show: Greys Anatomy
Holiday: Thanksgiving
Place to travel: Maui
Color: Yellow
Flavor of ice cream: Chocolate

More About Our Family

Our Faith

We are both Catholic. While we don't go to church regularly, we serve the Lord by serving our community as paramedics.

Our Musical Interest

We like a little bit of everything. Most car rides consist of country, pop, R&B, and some soft rock.

About Our Home

Our home is a modern modest one story with plenty of room and a large backyard. We have an open floor plan great room with an amazing kitchen. We have a fully stocked gym in our home as well as a nice formal dining room for family dinners. We have a vegetable garden in the side yard and enjoy sharing our produce with all of our neighbors. We also have several fruit trees in the backyard that we enjoy. We have a basketball hoop in the backyard and a soccer net as well!

In Closing

We are grateful to you for taking the time to get to know us more. We are incredibly excited to share our heart and love with you and your child as we develop our family. We promise to always be involved parents and nurture them as they grow. We will support them as they grow into the unique person they are meant to become. Your child will not only grow up around two very loving parents but a very supportive and loving extended family that will be there every step of the way.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest