Our Profile

Brent & Leslie

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Georgia
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Hello and thank you for learning about us! We genuinely hope you get a feel for our hearts and who we are. Saying we feel blessed to have the opportunity to become first time parents through adoption is an understatement! Raising a self-assured, loving, Godly, and happy child is something we are looking so forward to. We are thrilled to provide all of life’s opportunities to your child.

About Us

We actually met in high school and went on one date, but Leslie thought Brent was too much a “nice guy!” We started dating years later after we reconnected on Facebook. We have been married now for 12 years. After many years of infertility, we finally got God’s nudge that adoption is for us! Some activities we love to do together are hiking, walking our 2 dogs, and home DIY projects. Nightly family dinners together, holidays with lots of loving extended family members, family vacations to the beach, and reading nightly Bible stories are just some of the things we are very excited to experience as a family.

About Brent

Brent is one of the most caring, hilarious, laid-back people I have ever been blessed to know. To have a conversation with him is to be assured a laugh or two. He is truly the spiritual leader of our family and has a heart close to God. One of the things that continues to impress me about him is his knowledge of the Bible and his extent of knowledge on current world issues. Brent is continually striving to better his life and family, as he is in college for the second time in our marriage! Currently he is studying Computer Science and hopes to get a work-from-home job when he graduates, in order to spend as much time with family as possible. He will be a wonderful father with his enthusiasm to share soccer ball tricks, corny jokes, swimming skills, gardening, guitar-playing, cooking/grilling, and exploring the woods.

About Leslie

Leslie is a genuinely kind, giving person.  She is a strong woman of God and strives to make our house a home.  She has an infectious laugh that brightens the room.  And I am always in awe of her creativity. She will be a great mother and give much love.  Leslie has a nurturing disposition, taking care of all those around her including her patients as a Registered Nurse.  She is eager to share her love for painting, sewing, music, and dancing.

Our Family

We are very fortunate to have a wonderful family! There are many family members (including parents, siblings, niece, and nephews) that live close by. There are also lots of other family members that live along the east coast–and a few that recently moved to England! We are very close-knit and they would be overjoyed to have our baby along on family vacations, holidays, and weekend get-togethers. This photo shows just a few of our comical family members.

Our Home in Georgia

The neighborhood we live in is tailor-made for kids. It features a pool with an awesome slide, playground, parks, tennis courts, and golf course. At Halloween and Christmas time, golf carts full of families line the streets to see all the decorations. And, there are always neighborhood activities for kids going on, like pool parties and Easter egg hunts. Our home is a spacious 2 story with 5 bedrooms, one of which will soon become the nursery! We have a great fenced backyard with a covered patio perfect for bar-b-ques. Our home is truly our sanctuary that we have worked hard to make a comfortable, welcoming place.

Our Promise to You

Every bit of our hearts will be poured into loving and caring for your baby. Any activities that he or she wants to do while growing up will be available to them, as well as any educational opportunities they wish to pursue. We will raise your child to be proud of how we all came together through adoption, and we will always talk about you out of love.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Brent

Education: College diploma in Machine Tool Technology
Profession: Machinist
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

80's movie: Spaceballs
Holiday tradition : Having Chinese food for Christmas Eve dinner
Leisure activity: Swimming
Music genre: Blues rock
Dream travel destination: Switzerland
Place I have been: Belgium
Food type: Thai

More About Leslie

Education: Bachelor's degree in Nursing and in Interior Design
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: Work from home full time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

80's movie: Overboard
Holiday tradition : Getting a Christmas ornament every time we travel
Leisure activity: Sudoku
Music genre: 80's hits
Dream travel destination: Scotland
Place I have been: St. John, USVI
Food type: Italian

More About Our Family

Our Pets

We both have a special place in our hearts for animals. In total, we have rescued 4 dogs. We currently have 2 sweet, playful dogs. A goal we share is to some day own acres of land so that we can rescue more dogs and possibly farm animals!

Our Faith

God is the center of our marriage and lives! We feel strongly that God led us to adoption at His perfect timing and that He will find the perfect family for you. All of the tough times we have faced in our lives have brought us closer to the Lord, as we give Him all praise for getting us through to this place of joy.

Our Support

Many members of Leslie's family are educators of children, making them great resources for us. Both of our mothers are retired and ready to be doting grandmothers. We also have aunts, uncles, and cousins within the surrounding states. On top of that, we have wonderful friends and neighbors!

Our favorite things about living in Georgia

Georgia is a wonderful place to raise a family! We have beaches, islands, mountains, and lakes. In fact, we live just a few miles from a large lake! The land is very beautiful and the people, kind. Most people in our area are Christians. The particular area we live in is racially diverse, and there is plenty of Southern charm!

In Closing

We promise to work with you on the amount of contact that is best for you and your baby. Please know that we are ready, willing, and able to provide a wonderful, love-filled life. Our priorities are to raise a child in a safe, stable home full of sweet memories and laughter. Your child will receive a wonderful education to include any area of post- high school learning they choose. Most importantly, we will ensure he or she knows all about Jesus, how much He loves them, and how He brought us all together!

Pin It on Pinterest