Our Profile

Cory & Larissa

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Montana
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Up to 6 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! We’re an outgoing, bike loving, trail hiking couple from Montana, hoping to adopt our first child. We value relationships with friends and family, and spending time with our dogs outdoors. Raising children has always been our dream! We have friends who have adopted children, and since we’ve known that we’d be unable to have children biologically, adoption has been on our hearts for a long time.

We are touched to be considered as parents for your baby. As adoptive parents, we will honor you as part of our family’s story, cherishing every moment we get to provide for, love on, and be there for your child. We’d like to get to know you more, at your comfort level!

About Us

Our story began 7 years ago when we met online through a meet-up group. Family, honesty, and quality time (especially outdoors!) are important to us. Cory is an Engineer and Larissa is a Registered Nurse. We love our jobs and have plans for Larissa to work part-time or as-needed after we adopt, primarily being a stay-at-home mom.

We enjoy:
• Hiking with our dogs
• Mountain biking
• Paddle boarding
• Backpacking

About Larissa

I am a Registered Nurse in an emergency room unit.

Cory says: Larissa is loving, determined, and loves to help others in need. She is outspoken and stands up for what is right. Larissa is great around children and so excited to become a mom! With all the care she gives her patients at work, I can only imagine she’ll have even more to give a child.

Larissa likes:
• Taking our dogs out on trails
• Reading science fiction books
• Freeze drying foods to make backpacking meals and other cool desserts

About Cory

I am an electromechanical service technician by day, and I do freelance design engineering on the side.

Larissa says: Cory is super funny (already has dad jokes!), hardworking, and smart. He can fix almost anything, from cars to electronics, and is always pushing to be better at anything he tries. Cory is amazing with children and will always be there for our child. As a dad he will be great at teaching our kids to ride bikes, fish, and how to color.

Cory likes:
• Biking with our dogs
• Mountain climbing
• Ice climbing or skiing

Our Home in Montana

We live in western Montana where the climate is mild and each season has its own beauty. Our neighborhood is small and everyone is friendly. There are national forests all around us, and a couple national parks nearby, which we enjoy visiting anytime of the year. Our home has 4 bedrooms with a large yard. We love having friends and family stay when they visit from out of town. We’ve already planned for one of the rooms near our bedroom to become a nursery, once we adopt.

Our Family

Cory comes from a larger family from Nebraska, where most of his relatives still live. His sister is a pediatric nurse in rural Montana, and it’s fun when she comes to stay weekends with us. Larissa is an only child and her parents are looking to move closer to us soon.

We enjoy vacations with our families and look forward to making many memories with grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins as we become parents ourselves. We’d love to plan trips to go skiing, biking, and hiking with our son or daughter!

Our Promise

Thank you for learning about what life in our family is like. We’d be so honored to adopt your baby and share everything we have as parents. We promise to cherish him or her, create a caring, loving environment to grow up, and teach them all about nature and what this world has to offer. We will nurture his or her dreams, do what we can to help them reach those dreams, and provide a good education to explore his or her strengths and interests.

If you’re comfortable, we would love to keep an open connection with you. We want your child to know how special you are to us, and how we became a family through adoption. We look forward to celebrating our child’s background and hope to build a lasting relationship with you.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions: call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thoughtfully, Cory & Larissa

More About Cory

Education: Associate's Degree of Science
Profession: Mechanical Engineer
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Activity: Mountain biking & fat (tire) biking
TV or Movie: How It's Made
Food: Sushi
Summer Fun: Spelunking (exploring caves)
Vacation: Snorkeling in Kauai, Hawaii
Song: "Simple Man" by Shinedown
Thing that gets my attention: Ice climbing

More About Larissa

Education: Associate's Degree in Nursing
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Activity: Family road trips
TV or Movie: The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Hobbit, or anything with elves and orcs
Food: Holiday dinners
Summer Fun: Backpacking trips
Vacation: Swimming with turtles in Kauai, Hawaii
Song: "7 Years"
Thing that gets my attention: Elderly dogs (so sweet!)

More About Our Family

Fun Facts

Larissa: Once I went to Kauai for a month, by myself, and hiked, kayaked, and learned to surf. It was a great experience!

Cory: One time I was mountain climbing and had to (got to!) sleep on a rock ledge of the mountain during our decent.

Our Dogs

We have 2 wonderful dogs who we love to take with us when we explore the outdoors. Millie is an American Bully and Blue is a Weimaraner, and they’re both loving, fun, and great around children.

Friends say we are...

Caring, funny, and reliable.

Family traditions we'd love to share as parents...

• Summers mountain biking and taking our dogs out on trails
• Game nights with Cory’s sister
• Cory’s family ski trips

In Closing

We'd love to get to know you and hear about the life you picture for your child's future. We've both hoped to raise a child together and it's exciting to be on this path to growing our family. Our lives are set up to give a child our full attention and love, and to provide every opportunity for him or her to pursue education and goals for their future. Thank you for considering us as you make a decision for your child. We will honor you as such a special part of our family's story, and keep in touch as you are comfortable.

Pin It on Pinterest