Our Profile

Jeremy & Kim

Back to search

State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Native American

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from the sunny mountains of California!  We are excited to open up our home and start our family through adoption. We look forward to sharing our strong family background and our drive for adventure with your child.  We look forward to taking our family backpacking and skiing in our local mountains.  We are so excited to adopt our first child!  Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us and for considering us for your child.  We promise to keep an honest open connection with you through messages, pictures, and meetups.

About Us

We have been together since 2014, when we went on our first date/hike together with our dogs.  We love the outdoors and adventure and can be found climbing, skiing, hiking, and backpacking on our days off.  We find so much joy in the great outdoors and find faith and purpose in the mountains. We have always dreamed of being a family and due to infertility, we are unable to have children.  We are grateful to be able to start our family through adoption and are excited to share our love of the mountains with your child.



About Kim

Kim is the kindest and most thoughtful person I have ever met!  She cares greatly about making sure our home is natural, wholesome, warm and welcoming.  Kim loves the great outdoors and always finds so much happiness in it. She also loves to spend time with our families while cooking and eating good food. She is so excited to be a mother and to share her love of hiking through the mountains with our child.  Kim will teach them all about wildflowers, alpine lakes, and teach our child the names of all the mountains as we go on walks in the woods.  Kim’s best qualities that she will teach your child are patience and a healthy lifestyle.  Kim will be a strong and nurturing figure as your child grows.

About Jeremy

Jeremy’s passion for life and adventure is what drew me to him.  He is the kindest, most positive, and driven person I know.  His advocacy and giving nature to those in his life knows no bounds.  He cares greatly about keeping our home safe, functional, and comfortable. Jeremy enjoys working with his hands. His favorite home update was to our kitchen where he made it more suitable for a family.  He loves the winter season and looks forward to showing our child how to ski so we all can enjoy snow days together.  Jeremy is excited to become a father so that he can teach mountain safety and respect for the outdoors.

Our Family

We both have big families, 3 brothers and sisters each!  We have a strong bond with our extended families who we try to see as often as possible.  Both our mothers live close by and are so excited for our adoption! They are thrilled to help care for a new grandchild and shower them in love.  Our biggest tradition on both sides of the family is coming together for Thanksgiving every year. We share in good food, catching up with everyone, and playing games.  All of our family is excited to include our child in the holidays!

Our home in California

We live in a cozy home in a fun mountain community with our 2 dogs, Chips and Lola.  Chips is an 11-year-old pointer mix who is gentle and friendly with everyone.  Lola is a 6-year-old cattle dog that loves to play with all of our friend’s children.  We bought our home 4 years ago, and Jeremy has made many updates including changing our second bedroom into a nursery.  We have a fenced-in backyard, which is ready for a playset!  We use our big sunny front deck for dinners and family time in the summers.  Our community is tight-knit and we are within walking distance from the post office, market, and our favorite restaurant.  We can also hike or ski out the back door, or go swim in a nearby lake.  The bilingual elementary school that your child will attend is on the next block over with a baseball and football field, and a great playground!

Our promise

We feel that nature and the mountains have a special meaning and purpose in our lives, and want to share that love and passion with your child.  We promise to nurture and provide for them in all that they do.  We will provide guidance and an opportunity for a strong educational foundation.  We will encourage continuing education and a passion for pursuing their dreams in life. We will provide a healthy family structure while encouraging individuality.  We promise to honor and respect you and keep in touch with letters, pictures, and meetups at your comfort level.  We promise to provide your child with a loving life full of adventure!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Jeremy

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: Landscape Architect and Ski Patroller
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasion

His Favorites:

What is your favorite activity: Skiing
Where is your favorite place: Eastern Sierras, The mountains rise straight out of the desert and are very tall. You can find solitude in these mountains.
Most rewarding job: Ski Patrol
Food: cereal
favorite holiday: Thanksgiving
Favorite Season: Winter
Favorite way to relax: Sleeping in a tent

More About Kim

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasion

Her Favorites:

What is your favorite activity: Hiking
Where is your favorite place: Desolation Wilderness, The hikes in are long and require endurance and perseverance. The view from the summits are so very rewarding.
Most rewarding job: Oncology Nurse
Food: caprese
favorite holiday: Thanksgiving
Favorite Season: Fall
Favorite way to relax: Hang out on the beach with the dogs

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests around the house

Kim likes to spend time with our families while cooking and eating good food.
Jeremy takes great pride in working around the house to keep our home safe and comfortable.

Our Faith

We have a strong family Christian background and, while we don't attend church regularly, we find faith and purpose in the mountains.

Our Musical Interest

Our musical interests are broad, we enjoy everything from classical to bluegrass.

In Closing

Thank you for learning more about us. We will provide a loving and supportive environment for your child while encouraging their passion and individuality! We are excited to share our love of outdoor adventures with our growing family, and we promise to stay in contact with you to your comfort level. Your child will grow up knowing their story!

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest