Our Profile

John & Chelsea

Back to search

State We Live in: Texas
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
We are open to a sibling group up to 4 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Adoption has been a part of our plan for our entire marriage, and we are thrilled to be on this journey now. We are excited to welcome a baby into our loving and adventurous family of five, and are open to sharing our adventure with you through visits, pictures, and letters!

Our Story

We met while in college, after dating for several years, we were married and are now about to celebrate our tenth anniversary. Together we enjoy checking out new restaurants and anything active. Our three wonderful children are so excited to meet their little brother or sister. As a family we love to go on vacations to the beach, mountains, and Disney World. We spend a lot of our time outside at one of the local parks or pools. When we are inside, you will find us playing a board game, coloring, or another creative activity. We look forward to sharing all of these with a new baby.

Meet John (by Chelsea)

John is a loving husband, my best friend, and an amazing dad! He loves being outdoors, working out, and working on projects around the house. He also loves anything to do with sports, especially football and basketball.

His big heart and his love for God and others is infectious. He is our Saturday morning pancake maker, dance party initiator, and the kind of guy who fixes everything from scraped knees to broken toys. He is looking forward to being able share these passions with another baby. More than anything else, John is looking forward to teaching, coaching, and loving this child.

Meet Chelsea (by John)

Chelsea is an amazing wife and mother. She grew up as the oldest of twenty-one children with seventeen being adopted. While we don’t have the same plan, I believe it tells a lot about both why Chelsea believes so passionately in adoption and why she’s a great mother.

Chelsea is the most selfless and compassionate person I know. The patience she shows with our children is something that can’t be taught. Chelsea loves to cook good southern food, healthy new recipes, and anything sweet. She also loves reading, leading small group Bible studies, and time with friends. Her greatest passion, however, is being a mother. She can’t wait spend time loving and nurturing this baby. She is excited to read together, create fun activities, and have another helper to share in her love for cooking. There is truly nothing in this world that brings her more joy than being with her family.

Our Home in Texas

We love our 4 bedroom, brick home! We live on a cul-de-sac in a very safe planned community that offers many parks, ponds, and pools for our family to enjoy. Our home has a great playroom and spacious backyard with a playground. Our children have lots of room to play outside, but a great space to play inside as well. We have wonderful neighbors with lots of young children, and are just minutes from our church and school. We love our home and community.

Our Children

Presley is the oldest of our three children at 9. She is a natural leader who loves to create art projects, sing, and organize activities for her younger siblings. Whitley is our 6 year old who has such a compassionate heart. You will usually find her playing family with her dolls or practicing her newest ballet moves. Tripp is our 5 year old little boy who loves superheroes, and playing baseball and soccer. Our children are all so excited for their new baby brother or sister. All the grandparents and extended family are excited with bags packed ready to meet and welcome a new baby to our family! We are looking forward to the baby joining our annual beach trips, traditions, and holiday celebrations. We are all praying daily for the new baby and cannot wait to welcome them into our family.

Our Promise

We promise to show your child unconditional love. We will raise them in a Christ-centered home that is filled with grace. We will make sure that your child is always safe and surrounded by people who love and care for them. We promise to provide great educational opportunities. We will support their passions, and help them grow in the areas they are gifted. We will teach them to be loving and compassionate to all people. We will provide a life filled with traditions, adventure, and most of all, love. We would love to keep you up-to-date with photos, letters, and visits if you wish. We would love to hear from you.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About John

Education: B.A. in Business Management and B.A. in Bible
Profession: Pastor
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Sport: Football
Dessert: Banana Pudding
Food: Fried Chicken
Vacation Spot: Beach
Season: Fall
Holiday: Christmas
Favorite Hobby: Lifting Weights

More About Chelsea

Education: B.A. in Child and Family Studies
Profession: Stay at Home Mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Sport: Basketball
Dessert: Homemade Ice Cream Sandwiches
Food: Fish Tacos
Vacation Spot: Disney World
Season: Summer
Holiday: Christmas
Favorite Hobby: Cooking

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Our family loves to simply be together. We love movie nights both at the theater and cuddled up on the couch with popcorn. We love to be outside together at one of the many neighborhood pools or playgrounds. We love making road-trips home to Tennessee to visit both of our families as we maintain a close relationship with them. Whether it's a vacation to the beach or a simple night in the house, our favorite activities involve quality time with us all together.

Our Faith

Faith is at the center of our lives. We both developed a relationship with Jesus at a young age, and that's what we want to instill in our own children. The way we parent is directly influenced by our faith as we want to not only teach our children but show our children the grace and love of Jesus Christ every day.

Our Musical Interest

Our musical interest is across the board. We simply love good music, no matter what genre it comes from. Music is a huge part of our life. John grew up playing several instruments, and is passing that desire to play music on to our children. We start our morning by playing music with a positive message while we eat breakfast together. If you walk into our home, you will most likely hear music playing in the background. It is not uncommon for our day to end with a dance (and singing) party in the living room to the latest Kidz Bop hit.

About Our Home

We live in a four bedroom brick home in a family-friendly safe neighborhood. Our home has a very open layout and a playroom for the kids, that makes it great for activities when the weather keeps us inside. However, we love being outside on the covered patio, grilling, while the kids are on the playset.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We would love the opportunity to get to know you and open our hearts and home to your child!

Pin It on Pinterest