fbpx

Our Profile

Kirk & Taki

Back to search

State We Live in: Oregon
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Caucasian/African American

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Dear Birthmother,

We are honored and thankful that you are learning about us. We are a warm and fun-loving couple and we are excited about sharing our unconditional love with your child. We live in Ashland, Oregon and we are blessed with a large extended family who live across the United States and Canada, Jamaica and the UK.  We love to travel and spend time with family and friends. We are a Christian couple and we have the support of our church family although our home church is in Los Angeles and Denver, we attend services online and we are in touch with our pastors frequently. We have fostered a baby before and we were so blessed by her presence in our lives. We so are excited about becoming first time adoptive parents. We long to make the right connection with our birthmother. We are excited and  hopeful  that we will hear from you soon.

About Us

We met fell in love in Los Angeles 9 years ago and we have been married for 7 years. We have shared a mutual desire to become parents since the beginning of our love. Throughout our fertility journey we became clear that loving and raising children was an important part of our journey together and fostering and adoption was the blessing we were seeking. We were blessed to foster a little girl for a few months until she was reunited with her birth parents. 

We love going to plays and movies, cooking together and walks in the park with our dog, Biscuit. We also enjoy working together in the theater. Kirkaldy is a talented stage and screen actor who works as a development consultant for the theater. Nataki is an accomplished director and arts administrator.  We love to laugh with and cook for our friends and family. We love to share our ideas on how to make the world a better place for everyone.  

We live in a family-friendly neighborhood within walking distance of a great park, playgrounds and wonderful schools.

What I love about Kirk, by Taki

Kirk brings me joy. He’s a loving man with a strong sense of loyalty. He works hard to provide for me. He makes me feel safe and supports my dreams. He loves God and has the deepest faith of anyone I know.

Kirk is always making me laugh with his fun-loving and playful personality. He loves to cook Jamacian food with curry chicken being his specialty. He’s very athletic and was recently inducted into The Hall of Fame for running track in college. He loves to run and play with our dog at the nearby park and creek. He’s also a very good fly-fisher. He’s a wonderful teacher and a life coach who has inspired so many to pursue their dreams. He looks forward to sharing everything he knows with our children.

What I love about Taki, by Kirk

Taki is the love of my life who has a beautiful and nurturing spirit.  She has an infectious personality that lights up any room that she’s in.  Taki makes me proud to be her husband.  My devotion to her comes easily because she is my soulmate. 

We finish each other’s sentences and at times I feel that we can read each other’s thoughts.  She makes me smile with her sense of humor and laughs at my corny jokes.  My wife is a very accomplished director who various artists clamor to work with her. 

Taki is a wonderful cook and baker, I always look forward to her desserts especially.  She is amazing with children and I love how they interact with her.  Motherhood is in my wife’s blood and I know that she will be a wonderful mother to our children. 

Our Home in Oregon

We live in a spacious 4-bedroom home with a large backyard to play and have adventures in. Our neighborhood is well established, safe and family-oriented. There are 2 playgrounds within walking distance and a few bike paths nearby. We are also in a wonderful public-school district and there are also fantastic private schools nearby. We have great neighbors of all backgrounds and lots of friends with children.

There are so many placed near our home to have adventures like canoeing, fly fishing, camping and hiking. In town, there’s a children’s theater and a children’s science museum. This town caters to children with play places where children can explore and grow their imaginations. The town is quiet and safe.

Our Family

We both grew up with strong family ties and our families are so excited to welcome a new member. Kirkaldy’s family lives in Florida (mom and dad), New York (sister and brother in-law and niece – pictured with us), Jamaica, Canada and the U.K. Nataki’s family lives in the San Francisco Bay area (Mom and dad), Washington DC (brother and sister) and Columbus Ohio. Both of us are close to our extended family. Adoption is important in Nataki’s family and she has a number of adopted cousins. We talk with our families often via skype and meet up several times a year including holidays and family reunions.

We gather as a family regularly, for holidays, and also just for fun.  We love and care for one another.. No matter we are we greet each other with love. Your child will be met with loving open arms.

Our Promise

We promise to love and nurture this child or children with everything in our hearts.  We promise to provide them with a safe and loving home filled with lots of joy, laughter and inspiration to pursue their dreams. We are excited to share everything we know and to give them with the very best education. We promise to teach this them about God and teach them compassion, graditude and love. We promise to pray for them and for you. We welcome you into our hearts and look forward to sharing visits, letters and pictures.

Thank you for  taking the time to learm a little about our life and family.  We are truly grateful to you for considering us in your adoption plan. If you’d like to learn more about us please click this link bit.ly/KirkTakiAdopt or please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Kirk

Education: Bachelor's of Fine Arts
Profession: Executive Coach and Consultant; Actor
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Jamaican American

His Favorites:

Favorite Colors: Fall Colors - Brown, Green and Red
Favorite Foods: Fish and Chips, Seafood and Lemon Desserts
Hobbies: Flyfishing, reading, playing scrabble, hiking, puzzles
Movies, Favorite places we’ve visited: London, Maui, and The Dominican Republic
Favorite Book: Ask and it is Given
Favorite Holidays: Top Gun, Coco and Bolt
Favorite Holidays: Thanksgiving and Christmas

More About Taki

Education: Master's of Fine Arts
Profession: Artistic Director
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: African American

Her Favorites:

Favorite Colors: Green, Lavender and Blue
Favorite Foods: Burgers and Fries, Thai, anything chocolate
Hobbies: Movies, baking, playing board games, puzzles, reading
Movies, Favorite places we’ve visited: Paris, Belize and Maui
Favorite Book: Conversations with God Book 1
Favorite Holidays: Twister, Aliens and WallE
Favorite Holidays: Thanksgiving and Christmas

More About Our Family

Fun times

We are a close family and we love spending time together. Both of us love traveling, even if it is just to take a short trip by car to sit by a mountain lake or to try out a new restaurant in a nearby town. We travel 2 times a year to see our family back east. We get to see our family in California more often because we live closer. We try to go on a relaxing vacation at least once a year.

We have a lot of friends in the entertainment industry and we love to support their work by watching their films or seeing their plays. Kirk likes to play golf or go fishing with friends. Taki likes to swim and take walks in the park.

Our Faith

Both of us grew up in the church and we both share a deep and profound belief in God. Kirk’s mother is an ordained lay minister in the Protestant Church and Taki’s mom is a lay leader. Church was an important part of both of our lives growing up. We attend church every week we are in town and catch up with sermons via, live stream and podcast when we are not in town. We believe God had ordered our lives to be parents and to adopt and care for children. We look forward to sharing our faith in God teaching them about the love of Christ and the blessing he has over our lives.

Our Friends

Combined, we have lived in 6 major cities across the country. We have a vast network of friends across the country who have supported our adoption journey from the beginning. They are artists, filmmakers, bankers, realtors, teachers, and writers. They lovingly await the opportunity to welcome our new family member or members.

About Our Home and Neighborhood

We live in a large 4 bedroom house in a family-friendly neighborhood. We have a big backyard with a pool and a large area for playing and running in the grass. We hope to install a swing set when the children get older. At home, on a weekend morning, you will find us preparing breakfast or sharing the day's events with each other over a home-cooked meal at dinner that evening. We like to watch movies from time to time and we love listening to music or playing scrabble. Our home is clean and safe and filled with love.
Several neighbors have been here for a long time. We look out for each other and exchange gifts during the holidays. Our neighborhood is full of diverse, artistic, and health-conscious people who have proven to be good and friendly neighbors.

In Closing

We are so thankful that you have taken the time to read through our website and we hope it has shed some light on our life and family! We are so excited to welcome your child or children into our family and to support and guide them in all that they do. We look forward to sharing pictures, letters and visits with you and hope to hear from you soon!

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest