fbpx

Our Profile

Kyle & Emily

Back to search

State We Live in: Indiana
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Caucasian/African American
Sibling Group: Yes

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us! Kyle is the Worship Pastor at our church and Emily works in Residence Life at a Christian college. We’ve always wanted to adopt and talked about it before we were married! Our family is close, active, and creative. We love spending time together playing games, exploring outside, doing art projects,  and listening (and dancing) to music. We experienced the joy of adopting our youngest son and are desiring to adopt another African American child or sibling group to share in his cultural heritage and to add to our multi-racial family!

About Us

Our families have been friends forever, so we’ve known each other since we were babies! We spent some time together as kids, but really got to know each other in college. We started dating shortly after we “re-met” and have never looked back! We love taking trips, trying new foods, and opening our home to friends and family. We’ve been happily married for 12 years, and have welcomed three amazing kids into our family! All five of us are excited to welcome another child into our family and pray for you every night at bedtime!

About Kyle from Emily

Kyle is a loving husband and an attentive, patient, kind, and creative dad. He regularly takes the kids to get donuts, plays hours of backyard baseball and soccer with them, and helps our kids create various toys out of scrap wood.  He’s also a musician and plays 5 different instruments!  He’s constantly looking for ways to share Jesus’ love with our kids, patiently answering their questions, reading the Bible, and teaching them how to pray.  Kyle is an amazing dad and is excited to teach our next child how to be respectful and hard-working while showing kindness and compassion to others.

About Emily from Kyle

Emily is incredibly kind and makes everyone feel at home around her. She loves baking, spending time on the trails and the beach, and is always up for talking with friends over coffee or sushi. Emily is strong, passionate, and works hard for what she believes is good and right.

Emily’s also a great mom.  She happily reads our kids favorite book ten times in a row when they ask and loves including them in dinner prep (which they love). Emily’s also a huge encourager and supporter for our kids. Whether they’re sharing about an art project or a soccer game she just watched them play, she’s always sharing hugs, high fives, and a focused, listening ear to hear every detail our kids want to share. Emily looks forward to teaching our next child how to love other people well and do what is right.

Our Children

Asher is 7 and loves playing sports of all kinds in our backyard, playing games, and reading! He loves kindergarten, too, and spends half his day in an English-speaking classroom and half his day in a Spanish-speaking classroom.

Eden (5) is extremely creative and wants to be an ambulance driver when she grows up because she wants to “drive fast and help people.” She loves her preschool where she attends three days per week.

Owen (3) has an ear for music and is constantly asking to listen to songs or play instruments! He’s very affectionate and gives lots of hugs. We adopted Owen as a newborn and enjoy talking with him about his birthmom and the beautiful way God brought him to our family!

All three of our kids are excited about adopting again and are so excited to meet their new sibling!

 

Our Home in Indiana

We’ve lived in the same town our entire married life and love it!  We live in a beautiful two-story historic home in a vibrant lake town. We also have a large fenced-in backyard with a garden, raspberry bushes, and a mature mulberry tree  that provides fruit and vegetables for us to snack on all summer long. Our house is a short walk from wooded biking/walking trails, a lake, a park with a splash pad and beach, and a bunch of small shops and restaurants.

Our Promise

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile and consider us!  We are honored to be considered the adoptive parents of your child! We will teach them about Jesus’ love for them and promise to provide unconditional love, encouragement, multi-cultural education, and a bright future for your child.  We’re open to staying in regular contact with you and sharing letters, pictures, and visits.  Please know that, as a family, we’re already praying for you and your child.  We look forward to getting to know you and your hopes for the future!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Kyle

Education: Master's Degree in Intercultural Studies
Profession: Worship Pastor at our church
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Food: Ice Cream
Favorite TV Show: Sports
Something I'd love to achieve in my lifetime: Visit every major league baseball stadium
Favorite Family Activity: Random dance parties
My Dream Vacation: Spain
Favorite Book: The Screwtape Letters, by C.S. Lewis
A little known fact about me: I lived in Brazil for a year when I was 8 years old

More About Emily

Education: Master's Degree in Intercultural Studies
Profession: Director of Residence Life at a local Christian college
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Food: Sushi & Chocolate
Favorite TV Show: This Is Us
Something I'd love to achieve in my lifetime: Learn a second language
Favorite Family Activity: Wading into the creek near our house looking for frogs and turtles
My Dream Vacation: Puerto Rico - relaxing on the beach and hiking in the rainforest
Favorite Book: Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
A little known fact about me: I was cast in a local commercial with my brother when I was a little kid

More About Our Family

Our Special Interest in Education

We love learning together! We both graduated with master's degrees in Intercultural studies. As part of our degree, we lived in Ireland for a summer studying religious history and culture. We are often sharing articles with one another, particularly on the topic of the integration of faith and culture. In the past few years, we have learned a lot about injustice and racial reconciliation which has humbled us greatly. We have had the opportunity to lead a few book studies with college students on this topic in our home! We are always up for learning about the experience of others in order to learn how to care and love well! 

Our Faith

We're Christians. We love Jesus and trust Him. We also try to be more like Him, showing love and compassion to everyone.

Our Musical Interest

We are music lovers! It's constantly playing in our home and we love going to concerts.
Kyle plays guitar, piano, and several other instruments and has a profession that allows him to continually develop his musical skills. Some of Kyle's favorite musicians are: Victor Wooten, Mumford and Sons, and Needtobreathe.
Emily really enjoys listening to music. Some of her favorites are The Head and the Heart, Coldplay, and the soundtrack to Hamilton.

About our Home

We live in a beautiful historic home! We've enjoyed making updates and improvements to our house over the years we've lived here. One of our favorite features is a wood-burning fireplace in our large living room that keeps our home warm and cozy during the cooler part of the year. We also have a large fenced-in backyard with a garden, raspberry bushes, and a mature mulberry tree that provides fruit and vegetables for us to snack on all summer long.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to view our profile and consider us in your adoption plan! Our hearts and our home are ready to welcome your child! We promise to teach your child about Jesus' love and provide them with unconditional love and support as they establish a strong sense of identity in the context of our multi-racial family. We will never stop in our efforts to help your child feel seen, valued, and heard as they grow up in our family. They will be surrounded with an abundance of love from us and their siblings! We are open to letters, emails, pictures, and visits if you are comfortable. Even now, we are praying for you and want you to feel supported and loved as you make plans for your child.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest