fbpx

Our Profile

Matt & Nikki

Back to search

State We Live in: Oregon
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American

Send Us A Message

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little about our family. We are excited about life! We believe everyone is unique, special and should be loved unconditionally. We believe in allowing a child the freedom to express themselves and to learn and love life. We love hiking with our dogs, trips to the zoo, laughing, playing board games, listening to music and singing along! Most of all we love making memories together. We are excited to enjoy all of our fun adventures as a family of four!

About Us

Our life together began 14 years ago. We met while out with mutual friends and we’ve been inseparable ever since! We have been happily married now for 9 years. We discovered that we both love playing video games and have enjoyed many late night Mario Kart and Mario Party challenges together. We have fun on our dinner and a movie date nights out. As a family, we all enjoy watching college football games, going to storytime at the library, eating all of the food samples while shopping at Costco and cuddling with our dogs on the couch. We are looking forward to story time at the library with our next child so we can share our love of reading!

My Husband, Matt

Matt is my ‘smile’. He makes me laugh. He’s always in a great mood (even before coffee!). We met while he was in college working towards his Bachelor’s Degree in Law Enforcement. He was working, playing rugby, spending time with me and able to graduate! He’s working as a Deputy Sheriff now. He is our chef and makes yummy dinners! We always have the greenest grass and beautiful flowers thanks to his awesome gardening skills. He enjoys snowboarding. Matt loves the Oregon Ducks! He has had season tickets with his dad for years now. He is excited to involve our next child in this tradition. He is an awesome daddy and is looking forward to sharing all of his love and silliness with your child.

 

My Wife, Nikki

Nikki is a hardworking individual who is the glue to our little family. She loves hiking and exploring the great outdoors. She loves to bake, go to the library, and enjoys taking the family to the zoo. Nikki recently went from a full-time job to part-time to take a more active role in Emma’s life. She is excited to have a second pair of helping hands to measure out all the baking ingredients and prepare the bananas for baking! Your child will grow up with a loving mother who will shower them with love and affection each and every day. She is an amazing mother and is so very excited for our adoption.

Our Family

We have a smart and sassy 6-year-old named Emma! She loves putting her own outfits together and drawing.
She is anxiously waiting to meet her new sibling through adoption. We have a large extended family as well. Grandparents all within driving distance and many more loved ones across the country. Every year we pick a new place to vacation together so all the cousins can play. They are excited to meet their new cousin so they can sing and dance together!

We have fun dressing up for Halloween & going trick or treating. During the winter we love to curl up on the couch in front of our fireplace, listen to Christmas music and drink hot chocolate. We love the old 1960’s-70’s Christmas movies with Rudolph, Frosty, and Santa. During Christmas, we love popping popcorn and binge-watching these movies. Every year we find a new one to add to our collection.

 

 

 

 

Our Home in Oregon

Our 3 bedroom home is located in a wonderful, family-friendly development that is safe and welcoming with children of all ages nearby. We have a fenced-in backyard so the kids and dogs can play safely outside. We love to BBQ and eat outside when the weather is nice. we love hosting family events and the county fairground is within walking distance of our home. We have been having fun putting our nursery together! It is elephant themed.

 

 

Our Promise

We promise to love your child with all of our hearts. We will encourage their curiosity and support them as they discover their individuality. We will teach the importance of not only treating others as we would like to be treated but to find ways to make other people smile. Bedtime will always be full of snuggles and stories. Your child will be supported and loved by so many friends and family members. They are just as excited as we are to be able to welcome our new addition.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Matt

Education: Bachelor's Degree in Law Enforcement
Profession: Deputy Sheriff
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasion

His Favorites:

What is your favorite song/artist?: This a very hard question for me. I love music, I listen to it every day. I love Rap/Hip-hop (Jay-Z/Kanye/Warren G), Rock ( Linkin-Park), Punk, Soft Rock/Acoustic(Jack Johnson/Ben Harper) R& B (Genuwine/ Marvin Gay) and more. To have one favorite song is impossible for me. I love music most all genre.
Favorite hobby/activity: Snowboarding
What was your favorite school subject?: History
What is your favorite thing to do on a sunny day?: Get yard work done early then go on a hike.
What is your favorite breakfast food?: I love making/ Pancakes, Bacon, and Hashbrowns. I also love a good California Omelet
What is your favorite holiday tradition?: Every year since I was child my parents and I would go and cut down a Christmas tree. Well, during of the hunt of the tree we would see old stumps that were decaying. My dad kicked one out and we were shocked at its size then I kicked one out to try and compare. Now every year my Father and I kick stumps out and have a competition about who can get the biggest tree stump.
Who is your favorite comedian?: Will Ferrell

More About Nikki

Education: Two years of college
Profession: Admitting Registrar in the Emergency Department
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasion

Her Favorites:

What is your favorite song/artist?: So What/Pink
Favorite hobby/activity: Reading
What was your favorite school subject?: Math!
What is your favorite thing to do on a sunny day?: Pack a bag with lunch and take the family for a hike in the woods.
What is your favorite breakfast food?: Breakfast food is my favorite type of food! I like waffles with maple syrup, sausage links, eggs over easy and hasbrowns with orange juice. But I don't like to eat it for breakfast. I eat a big bowl of cereal in the mornings with coffee.
What is your favorite holiday tradition?: For all holidays that we get everyone together for we always have a big potluck lunch togther and then graze on the leftovers throughout the rest of the day.
Who is your favorite comedian?: Kevin Hart

More About Our Family

We live in the state of...

We live in beautiful Oregon. We are driving distance from the coast where we can be found flying kites. Matthew likes to go snowboarding and is very much looking forward to teaching our children how to as well. There is desert land here as well where we like to vacation with family. Hiking is very popular in Oregon with great paths through the woods. There are farms close by that you can pick your own fruits. We have a blueberry and strawberry farms close to us that we love to go to and pick from as a family. We look forward to sharing our beautiful state with our new addition someday soon.

Our Home:

We bought our home last year. We needed more room to grow our family. As soon as we walked into our home we were in love! There is so much natural light that we don't need to turn our lights on at all during the day. There are 2 large living areas downstairs so Emma and her soon to be sibling can run circles around. All three bedrooms are upstairs which is great. Emma has her own room and then the third bedroom is currently her playroom. She tells us all the time that when she gets her baby brother or sister that she will let them have that room for their own. We can't wait to turn it into a nursery! We have a full bathroom upstairs for the children to share. This is our dream home where we plan to spend the rest of our lives.

Our Neighborhood:

We live in a very family friendly housing development that was built in 2006. We have an HOA that keeps the neighborhood looking nice. There is a playground that they built that is only for residents and guests. It is about 2 blocks from our home so we can walk or ride bikes there anytime we want. Emma has friends her age with both of our immediate neighbors. They are able to safely ride bikes and play tag in the streets. We have become friends with the families as well. They are very kind and fun families (most of the homes in our community are owned by young families). We enjoy spending time together out front watching the kids chase each other, having each other over for dinner and birthday parties and walking to the neighborhood park. They are all excited to include our next child in playtime!

Our Child:

Emma is our happy, energetic and kind daughter. She loves wearing dresses (especially her princess dresses). She loves all her baby dolls and playing 'family'. She will sing lullabies to them and tuck them all into bed (we have gone to bed several times to the surprise of every single doll and stuffed animal she has tucked into our bed and under blankets, she has set out on the floor for them). It has been so much fun watching her little personality develop! She very friendly and outgoing every time we go to the park and she sees someone new she will run up and say, "Hi my name is Emma. Wanna be friends?" Anytime she hears the music she stops everything to put on a show of singing and dancing. She is learning to help out around the home and is responsible for feeding our dogs and putting away her clothes. She is so excited to become a big sister so that she can read her stories and sing to them.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know our family. We are so looking forward to a new addition to share our love of life, hiking, berry picking, singing, dancing and being silly with. One more can only add to the fun and create more family memories. There are so many friends and family members that are very excited to be able to love and support your child!

If you would like to speak with us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Send Us A Message

Pin It on Pinterest