Our Profile

Nathan & Kelly

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Pennsylvania
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Yes! With the oldest up to 4 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

home study badge

Watch Our Video

Thank you for reading about us. Please know that we are praying for you and your child. Our desire is for your child to know their birth family and the love that went into their story. We are open to visits as well as sharing pictures and letters at your comfort level.

We have been married for 9 years and enjoy watching sports, going out for ice cream, and playing games together. We are down-to-earth people and thrilled to become parents! We look forward to going to the local parks, singing at the top of our lungs, playing catch in the backyard, and drawing on the pavement with chalk.

About Us

We met at church in 2010 at a Bible study and were married in 2013. We like to spend time most evenings with a Bible-devotional reading together and prayer. We love to cook at home and enjoy going out to eat on occasion, mainly on the weekends, with friends. We like a variety of different foods but often find ourselves drawn to Mexican food. We enjoy having friends over to our house for meals, watching football, or playing games.

Activities we enjoy together:
-Playing card, board, and other games
-Going to the YMCA or park for exercise
-Watching TV and movies
-Cooking dinner at home

After experiencing the heartbreak of 4 premature births and losses, we were led to adoption. We are thrilled to now adopt and share our hearts and home with your child. We are both committed to raising them in the Christian faith and look forward to teaching them about sports, like basketball and soccer, and how to play all kinds of board games.

Get to Know Kelly

Kelly is thoughtful, caring, fun, and great to talk with about all topics. As a tax manager, she has a very flexible schedule where she is mainly able to work from home.

Kelly loves to read and bake (Oreo truffle brownies are her favorite) – not only does baking help satisfy her sweet tooth but she also finds it relaxing. She looks forward to reading to our child and teaching them how to bake sweet treats. To balance her sweet tooth, Kelly likes to go swimming or running 4-5 times a week. She always enjoys playing card games, especially with family (though grandma always seems to win).

One of Kelly’s favorite places to visit is her grandma’s lake house in Michigan. She has been going there since she was born and cannot wait to introduce our child to water sports like tubing, skiing, kayaking, and riding the wave runners.

Hello, I'm Nathan

Nathan is gentle, understanding, and patient.  He is the Pastor of our small church and, on Sundays, he plays his guitar, sings, and preaches during the worship service. He enjoys serving the congregation throughout the week and desires to teach our child the value of a servant’s heart. Nathan truly loves music and relaxes by playing the guitar and listening to music at home. He’s excited to teach our child to appreciate music.

He loves to start his day (and continue throughout the morning) by drinking coffee. He enjoys going to coffee shops and will go out of his way for a good cup. One of Nathan’s favorite activities is playing strategy games. He looks forward to one day teaching our child to play all kinds of board and card games. He also likes to watch and play outdoor sports, like tennis and basketball, and will be glad to help our child learn to play them as well.

Our Family

Both of our parents have been married for about 50 years, providing a legacy of strong, healthy marriages, which is a blessing and example to us.

Nathan is the oldest and has two sisters and a brother. His parents and sisters all live in Kansas while his brother lives in Minnesota. Nathan’s youngest sister is married and has two young boys who his other siblings love spending time with! We traditionally visit Kansas for Memorial Day and Christmas.

Kelly has two older sisters and a twin brother. Her parents and brother live about an hour away from us while her oldest sister and her husband live in Utah near a ski resort, which is a great place to visit in the winter for snow skiing and tubing. Kelly’s other sister and her husband live in Florida with their two teenage children. We also like to visit them in the winter to get away from the cold Pennsylvania weather.

Both of our families are very excited to welcome our child into the family and cannot wait to “spoil” them with love and affection.

Our Home in Pennsylvania

We purchased our home with our growing family in mind. It has 4 bedrooms and sits on 3/4 of an acre. The nursery is a very large room (192 sq. ft.), which allows for a play area and reading section in the room. There is a living room and family room, with plenty of space for toys, books, and study space as our child grows. Our yard also has a play-house-to-be in the back of the property for playing in all seasons. There is a nice covered patio out back to enjoy during the warmer months, as well as a spacious yard to play in. We love that our home is safe, positive, and fun.


Our Promise to You

We promise your child will receive unconditional love and be nurtured throughout his or her life. They will be raised to know, love, and respect you at your comfort level. We will provide your child with an education that will help develop and encourage them to reach their full potential.

We promise they will be loved and supported by a large extended family and church family. We are excited to play, read, and sing with our child. We look forward to celebrating birthdays, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, and other significant holidays with them. He or she will grow up to learn about Jesus Christ as Savior and to appreciate God’s creation and Word.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Nathan

Education: Master of Divinity
Profession: Pastor
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: Lord of the Rings
Food: Tacos
Book: Bible
Musical Artist/Band: Starflyer 59
Dessert: Reese's Peanut Butter Cups
Season: Fall
Sports Team: Kansas Jayhawks

More About Kelly

Education: BS in Accounting
Profession: Tax Accountant
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Movie: Pride and Prejudice
Food: Stuffed Cabbage
Book: Anne of Green Gables
Musical Artist/Band: Lifehouse
Dessert: Ice Cream
Season: Winter
Sports Team: Pittsburgh Steelers

More About Our Family

Fun Facts

We make a March Madness bracket bet every year. Most years Kelly wins and Nathan has to do something like give up coffee for two weeks. These are high stakes.

We pack and send Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes filled with school supplies, toys, and clothes to children around the world every year.

We joke about the musical differences between our families. Nathan's family can sing in four-part harmony and Kelly's family has to re-start "Happy Birthday" sometimes.

Our Church Family

Our church is about 2.5 miles from our home and is filled with a caring community that we see as our extended spiritual family. We love our church family and they will be “bonus” grandparents, aunts, and uncles to our child. They are all thrilled that we are adopting and look forward to welcoming our child into the church.

Our Jobs

Kelly is a CPA and works as a tax accountant. She does get busier around the April 15 deadline, but she rarely has to work overtime. She has a flexible schedule and is able to primarily work from home.

Nathan is a pastor and also has a flexible schedule and can work at home as needed. The church also has a large nursery for children to sleep and play in during the day, and we always have church members ready to volunteer to babysit if ever needed.

Our work schedules will allow us to be at home with our child most days and not have to use daycare. Kelly's parents have also volunteered to watch him or her a couple of days a week. We look forward to raising our child as a family.

Our Neighborhood

We live in an area with great schools and several parks. It feels like we live in the country, but we are close to shopping, the YMCA, and medical services. We are also only 30 minutes from a downtown area with sports teams, a zoo, aviary, museums, science center, plays, and other cultural activities. It is a great area to raise a family. We have both lived in this area since 2007. Our neighborhood is considered one of the best places to live in Pennsylvania, and we feel blessed to call it home.

In Closing

Thank you for reading our story and for considering us as potential adoptive parents for your child. If you choose us, your child will have a loving, nurturing home, access to great education opportunities, and a love of sports, desserts, and family. We also look forward to enjoying our local parks on a regular basis. We are excited to become parents and take the responsibility seriously. We would find it a joy and an honor to be chosen to adopt your child.

Pin It on Pinterest